We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to unwind!”
other travellers have booked this property
La Petite Maison a Vergt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Maison a Vergt
View from the Pool The Mezzanine Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
La Petite Maison a Vergt
View from the Pool
The Mezzanine Bedroom
Sitting room from the bedroom
View of the Garden
Looking out into the sunshine
Sitting comfortably.
Snowball tree in the Garden
From the Garden
La Cuisine
Al fresco
Friday morning market in Vergt
Hammock under the Apple Tree.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vergt, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jessica N
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at La Petite Maison, which was just what we needed. Izzi and Babs were extremely helpful with all of their suggestions of places to visit. They are fantastic hosts and lovely people, always there when you need them, (but not intrusive). We were also welcomed with an amazing hamper upon arrival, which pretty much contained a sample of all the local produce which set the mood for our stay

There are many near by towns to visit with locally sourced markets and restaurants all within a short drive away.

Whether you want to go and explore, or just relax, and soak up the view of the beautiful surrounding countryside, this is definitely the place for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review Jesse. Hope you are both well. Maybe see you down here again sometime.
Best regards from us both xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces3...
1 review
“Nice rustic accomodation in the heart of the Dordogne”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Tucked away in Vergt close to the historic market towns and all the delights of the Dordogne, Hosts were very welcoming and gave us good suggestions for getting the most out of our visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thankyou for posting your review, much appreciated .
Babs Shevki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel H
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Couldn't recommend highly enough- the villa was perfect, beautiful views, peaceful location but still close to all the amenities you could ever need. We enjoyed the BBQ,pool and the swinging chair under the tree which looked out onto beautiful rolling hills (we even saw deer in the wheat fields). There is also a lake 5 mins walk away with a little cafe bar which is good for swimming, relaxing and fishing. Babs and Izzy were wonderful hosts, very kind and friendly people- they obviously worked very hard on the beautiful garden and keeping the villa in good condition. There is lots to do in the area- we never got bored. There are many markets- our favourite was the one in Bergerac. We only stayed for 1 week but could of easily stayed for longer. The local people in the Dordogne where also very friendly and helped me improve my french. The property was also incredibly easy to find with our sat nav. There is hardly anything negative to say about this property, the only small complaint would be the wifi signal which wasn't great inside the house (outside the signal was good) due to the thick stone walls although Babs and Izzy said they were looking into fixing it now. It didn't affect our holiday much.
We had a brilliant holiday and would certainly come back here next time we go to the Dordogne. Thank you to Babs and Izzy for their wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views, pool, the villa was well stocked
Liked least: wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you Isabel and Gabriel for the brilliant review.. You were lovely guests and we hope to see you here again sometime. We've bought a wifi gizmo now so hopefully the reception will be improved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUBOMEER
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little of of heaven in the Dordogne.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Babs and Izzy very helpful and friendly hosts with local information etc.
Restaurant ' Au coin de la rue' in Vergt excellent value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
1 review
“Excellent location, beautiful accommodation, delightful hosts !”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A beautiful little house in a quiet location but within easy range of the Dordogne tourist spots.
Babs and Izzy were the perfect, welcoming hosts. Even the weather was good !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing