We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, would recommend to a friend”
other travellers have booked this property
Mutlers Row cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mutlers Row cottage
Twin room choice beds - all with memory foam mattress' View in the forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Mutlers Row cottage
Twin room choice beds - all with memory foam mattress'
View in the forest
Bed 3 - all with memory foam mattress' plus new shower room
Superkingsize beds - all with memory foam mattress'
Fully equipped country kitchen
Beautiful highest quaiity leather sofas in cosy lounge
Large 10 x 30 foot conservatory - great place to chill
View from conservatory
Side view from our cottage garden
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Views around cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Beautiful sunset from cottage - Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
Great walks for your pets - Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
Taken by guests 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mitcheldean, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simsach
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, would recommend to a friend”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this cottage for a long weekend. We had a lovely time made so much better as the cottage was perfect for our needs. The lovely conservatory and garden were fabulous to sit in and the views were phenomenal. The kitchen was the great to cook breakfasts and a meal and the rooms a great size and comfortable. We enjoyed our visit to the forest of dean which was made so much better by our stay in the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thoughtfully equipped,beautiful cottage that felt like home.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best cottage we have ever stayed in .it was lovely and clean and had all we needed.the views were amazing and it was restfully and peacefully. The road is quite close but didn't bother us. We enjoyed many evenings sitting in the wonderful conservatory.,until it got dark.The children fed the birds and watched the baby rabbits. wish we could have stayed longer. Caroline and her team of helpers all friendly and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Liked least: Backing down narrow track with mini bus!,,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your comments,they are much appreciated; we are hoping to have a new summerhouse and decking area by next year so please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
1 review
“"WOW"”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We went as a family group of young children, middle-aged parents and very old grand parents. We all found the cottage to be a really nice relaxing place to stay in. It had every thing in the cottage that you needed and more. The view from the cottage was spectacular and the whole experience of staying there could not be faulted one bit. We were very close to the forest with local shops about a 5 - 10 minute walk ( Co-op, fish and chips, Chinese and a very friendly pub as well ).
I would score our holiday a big 10 out of 10 and say thank you for having such a very nice place for us to stay. We will be back again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Only staying for a week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main bedroom with the e suite
Liked least: The driveway to the cottage which is nothing more than gravel track
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brumfan
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely views, great accommodation fantastic bed!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Stayed here for a week, very well appointed and immaculate cottage. Arrived in snow and ice, the drive is steep and narrow and has to be reversed down. It is off a busy main road which can be noisy during the day but the views from the front d the house are lovely. The cottage has everything you need, it was cold to start off, as had been vacant for a while but once warmed up was very cosy. The main king size beautifully appointed bedroom downstairs remained cold so we used the top bedrooms. The welcome pack was very welcome and a nice touch, The conservatory is a lovely place to bird watch. The garden is secure and dog friendly, The nearest dog walks are over the road and up a steep hill but soon in the woods. The main forest is about 5 miles away, loads of bike and walks well used and signposted.
A very nice cottage with wonderful views and facilities.Free wifi much appreciated.My two dogs loved it too!
The bed was so comfortable I will contact the owner for what type it was as I need to have such good sleeps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed.
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom, no power shower
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing