We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hardeeville(Hardeeville)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Hardeeville)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$34
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
87
82
60
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
82
60
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton headparris islandgolf tournamentbreakfast attendantfree breakfastspent one nightmarine graduationsun cityyogurtexercise roomdesk staffentire stayminute drivenice roomexcellent staybeds were comfortablerates
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Headed to Hilton Head for a one week stay, and travelled to this hotel the day before. We are Marriott fans and use Fairfield’s a lot. This one was not up to normal standards, and we were glad it was for only one night. Renovations are underway, but quality in our room was lacking, from sloppy wall painting to gloppy caulk in the bathroom. The entry/front desk area is a mess, but will improve after renovations are finished. Outside, there is no discernible landscaping, giving a poor appearance. Also, there are no signs or lights at the roadway entrance. Won’t stat here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in Marriott's for over 40 years and have 1100 night's, this location should be avoided at all cost. You maybe better sleeping in your car. The staff is dressed like homeless people, first room had a present in the toilet that didn't want to leave, the second room the sink won't drain. They stated that they were under renovation but the rooms and property seem hopeless.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Mr. Robert,

We are very sorry to hear about the poor experience you had at our property. While we are in the middle of renovations as well as a transition period it is never acceptable to have a guest leave us unsatisfied. I have shared the issue with your first room with my Head of Housekeeping to make sure it won't happen again. We are also sorry you got the impression our staff dress like they are homeless. We officially got all new uniforms yesterday so this should no longer be an issue in the future. We have also hired a professional maintenance man who is working on the problems with the drains as well as other issues around the property. Our team is really putting all we've got into this renovation and we have high hopes for our future.
We hope once the renovations and transition are completed you will give our property another chance so that we can make this experience up to you.

Thank you for your time and valued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I was driving through the area and this was virtually the only Marriott family property I could find with available rooms within 100 miles. It is absolutely nothing special. Its an older Fairfield property that has been updated. The bed was comfrotable and I got a good nights sleep.

I found the hotel very hard to find at night. It seems to be back in a business park and is really not very visible form the road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burghughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel and it's follow up MAKES Marriott look like a joke. Stay there on the 7th the changed the date to 10th to make it appear that I didn't stay there when Corporate called. Requests are not followed, asked for feather free pillows, manger had to come get them of the bed ,leaving one feather pillow still on the bed,I was told housekeeping had left for the day so that's why the feather pillows where still on the bed really? Asked for higher floor put on second with noise all night loud t.v doors slamming, bed is as hard as a rock. This property needs to be a motel 6. This is how bad it is. With no follow up after 10 days. And if Marriott corporate office allows this hello Hilton.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Wayne D,

We are very to sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience while staying with us. I have reached out to you via phone and email to resolve these issues for you. I look forward to hearing back from so we can make this situation right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We ended up here when the hotel we originally wanted was booked up. This hotel is a little hard to find as it is back off the main road hidden in the trees but was very nice. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We ask for a high room away from traffic and got just what we were looking for. The upper floors were recently remodeled and while certainly not opulent, our room was clean and neat. The beds could have been a little more comfortable but overall we had a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews