We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
87
82
63
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
82
63
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton head parris island golf tournament breakfast attendant free breakfast marine graduation spent one night sun city yogurt exercise room desk staff minute drive nice room excellent stay beds were comfortable rates
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The front desks folks are really friendly . The renovation has been going on for quite some time and really need to be done !
The AC is old fashion and the wifi is horrible .
Pricey hotel but it's all about location so they can charge high rates .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank cathie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reese-Fisher, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello and Thank you so much for staying with us. We apologize for the inconveince of your stay we are still undergoing rennovations here. Please come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel was undergoing renovations when we were there - you could see some of the old furniture in the back parking lot waiting to be removed. We stayed in one of the rooms that had not yet been remodeled. The room was a little musty at first but large and comfortable. It needed updating but was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast (included) was very good - sausage, eggs, yogurt, and bagel/pastries. The common areas were clean and seemed to be kept up well (although we did not look at the pool). The location is very good if you are traveling to Hilton Head - about a half-hour from the Shelter Cove/Palmetto Dunes area. The hotel is hard to see from the "main" 278 highway to Hilton Head (it's hidden in some trees), and the entrance to the hotel is set back off of an exit from 278 (no direct entrance to hotel from 278) - you need to get off at the Rte 170 exit and circle back to the hotel, which is fast and easy once you see how to do it (plus, the location is quiet). We went back and forth about whether to give a rating of 3 or 4 but settled on 4 because of the convenient location, good breakfast, helpful staff, and improvements that are being made.

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is an old, kind of run down hotel, the rooms need updating so do the bathrooms, but the front desk was awesome! They always had something to converse about, always had good recommendations and really fun talks. The breakfast could also use a little help, I don't mind that its the same thing very morning but it didn't taste the best. Other than that, had a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I stayed here three nights while visiting the area for a Marine Corp boot camp graduation at Parris Island. In my opinion, this hotel is the perfect distance from the base. It is not right in Port Royal or Beaufort where it seems like everyone has a connection to the Marines, and it is not too far away so that getting to the base is a chore. It is far enough away to give everyone a break from the base and close enough to Hilton Head Island to enjoy a little tourism. This hotel is also convenient to shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores.

As for our stay, I would give this hotel an even higher grade if not for the fact that they are in the middle of a renovation, which became both noticeable and somewhat inconvenient at times. Nevertheless, the staff was excellent. I want to commend Kiana (not sure if this spelling is correct) for her hospitality. My wife and I drove all night to get to the hotel at 11:00 AM, which is about four hours before normal check-in time. Kiana not only checked us into a room early, but she also upgraded our room. It was a very nice thing to do. We returned to the hotel following graduation with our Marine in tow. As soon as he walked into the hotel, the young lady working the front desk broke out into a big smile and enthusiastically said, "Congratulations." It was such a nice gesture and not in any way forced; it obviously came from the heart.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was about what I would expect from a Fairfield Inn and Suites, maybe even a little bit better. They always kept the coffee and tea station ready around the clock. I also used their exercise facilities, which were quite small but functional. My son used the pool. All in all, we were very pleased with our visit, and the price was right. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reese-Fisher, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hello "Good Place to Stay for MCRD Parris Island Basic Training Graduation",

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a great experience during your trip here. We want you to return to us anytime that you are in our area. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know. We Thank you for staying enjoy your new Marine.

Sincerely,
Ms. Theresa Reese-Fisher & Our Fairfield team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I agree with other posts. Can't see the "remodel" at all. It's old and run down. If it's being remodeled, you can't tell. It really should be about $79. I travel and stay at a good bit of hotels. This one is really run down. Staff was really nice though. No complaints there. It's about 30 min from the Hilton Head beaches. If you aren't going to stay on Hilton Head island, you would be better off if you stayed in Savannah and drove over - better hotels and just about the same distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrina H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

So sorry for the experience you had here we are undergoing renovations at the moment. Please come back and see us after our renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews