We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Chalet, fantastic hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam E
1 review
“Excellent Chalet, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Chalet Pastorale had everything we could have asked for: sauna, hot tub, games room, tasty three course meals, good free flowing wine and, crucially, two fantastic hosts for the week.

The accommodation is comfortable and very clean, the communal areas are spacious, warm (the fire is a nice touch) and a great place to spend your evenings.

We didn't often go out in town as we had everything we needed in the chalet, but when you do want that it's only a pleasant walk down the road.

The ski area is, of course, one of the best in the world.

It all made for an unforgettable trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayRay91
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Chalet with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The chalet is very warm and homely with everything you could possibly need. The sauna and hot tub are great and the real wood fire is lovely. The proximity to Morzine is a 2 minute drive and the food was perfect. I couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations ....”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As a family we have been lucky enough to have travelled extensively, however, this was our first family ski holiday and to be honest we didn't know quite what to expect. We were a mixed group of two in our forties, two in their twenties and four teenagers.
The location of the Chalet is perfect, just far enough outside Town to be away from the noise and close enough to be able to walk in 10 -15 mins.
The pictures on the website are exactly how the Chalet looks, clean, modern and of a high standard.
The whole experience was joined up from start to finish. Connections from the airport were smooth and the daily drop off and pick ups after a tiring days skiing were invaluable. (we did have a quiet gloat at the queues of people waiting for buses)
We were grandly looked after by Ben and Rachael who were able to provide us with loads of information on where to go, how to get there and the food they provided was excellent.
Thanks to Owen and his team, all of the skiers agreed it was probably the best holiday we have ever had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great review Alan. We look forward to looking after you all again next year. Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Parke...
1 review
“Great chalet”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Second time staying with Owen and his team at chalet pastorale.
Chalet is great and close enough to town for a short walk down to bars etc.
Owen and his team make life very easy - great food, drinks, lifts to ski lifts, etc.
Chalet has everything you need, hot tub, wi-fi, TV, sauna, boot warmers, etc All very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

100% Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks Rob. Glad you had another good stay. See you next year.
Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend them. Great hosts, chalet and food”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the second time I have stayed with Snowy Trees and I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends. Very accommodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Food was great as was the chalet and hot tub great after a hard day ski!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thanks Tim, great to have you back again. See you all next year. Owen & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing