We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
77
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful chalet ski holiday chalet hosts hot tub large group course dinner games room free flowing wine visiting morzine pleney lift booking process fantastic week perfect hosts food was amazing afternoon tea wonderful stay fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The chalet is really nice and has a lovely hot tub and sauna. We were firstly put into Nyon which is probably the smallest room in the chalet - not great if you're spending upwards of £800 for one week (excluding flights and transfers). It should really be sold at a discount to the other, larger rooms. I had expected more. The chalet staff were efficient but were what I would call 'catering and cleaning staff' rather than proper chalet hosts. They didn't engage with the guests, failed to provide any form of introduction to the chalet or village and were generally a bit disappointing (though friendly). The owner showed up on day one to collect money but we never saw her afterwards. We will try somewhere else next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our experience of Bluebird Lodge was fantastic! A beautiful chalet, in a great location with lovely views of Morzine and the mountains. A ski trip to remember!

We were welcomed and so well looked after by our lovely chalet hosts Saara & Ryland in January, they were so friendly and helpful; the food was amazing and we especially loved the afternoon treats after a day of skiing.
The chalet itself was extremely clean, comfortable and cosy; the booking process was excellent also, very easy and nothing was a problem.

I will definitely recommend Mountain Spaces/Bluebird Lodge to anyone visiting Morzine and hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 284maryf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you Mary for taking the time to review Blue Bird Lodge. We are very pleased you had a wonderful time on your skiing holiday. We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Very best wishes

Kate and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in Blue Bird Lodge in July this year and had a great time. The chalet itself is beautiful, clean and very comfortable and in a fantastic location. Nothing was too much trouble for Chris, Katie, Dave and Vanessa, they happily supplied us with all that we needed for our large group - including lots of baby and toddler equipment!

In the summer Morzine has such a lot to offer families on holiday and we did a different activity every day - and still didn't do everything we wanted! Morzine is in a great position for visiting other places also!

I would thoroughly recommend staying with Mountain Spaces, winter or summer as the chalets are stunning. The whole booking process and communication with Katie ensured that we had a completely stress free holiday!

We loved it so much we have booked to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steffi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Blue Bird. We are so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Chris and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Blue Bird Lodge is an amazing chalet right in the centre of Morzine. The chalet is beautiful with great views over the town and mountains. We were a mixed group of adults and children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were good size, very clean, and we liked the extra touch of complimentary l'occtaine products! The main living space is vast and caters well for a large group of people. The presence of a hot tub with views over Morzine was a great addition to the chalet. I would highly recommend Blue Bird Lodge!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ambassador1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We've visited Morzine several times over the last few years and even though it is amazing in the winter, I just love it in the summer! We were a large group with a lot of young children-8 children ranging from the age of 7 to 8 months old, so chaos was unavoidable! Having said that, the lodge was plenty big enough and it never felt crowded. The lodge had everything we needed to ensure such a demanding group was happy, from all the gadgets in the kitchen to an extensive selection of children's DVDs. We were only in Morzine for a week but it felt like a lot longer considering all the activities we managed to squeeze in: pony trekking, paddle boarding, kayaking, high ropes, a day in the pool and a couple of picnics in Lake Montriond. We even managed to escape from the children and the mummies treated themselves to a lovely day on a spa and the daddies to an epic mountain biking day in the Alps. All in all an amazing holiday with wonderful company in great accommodation. Just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Itziar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Itziar,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Morzine and even more happy to hear you managed to have a well deserved rest (I'm sure) at the spa!

Hopefully see you again soon (maybe a winter visit)

Best wishes, Chris and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews