We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
77
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful chalet ski holiday chalet hosts hot tub large group course dinner games room free flowing wine visiting morzine pleney lift booking process fantastic week perfect hosts food was amazing afternoon tea wonderful stay fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in Blue Bird Lodge in July this year and had a great time. The chalet itself is beautiful, clean and very comfortable and in a fantastic location. Nothing was too much trouble for Chris, Katie, Dave and Vanessa, they happily supplied us with all that we needed for our large group - including lots of baby and toddler equipment!

In the summer Morzine has such a lot to offer families on holiday and we did a different activity every day - and still didn't do everything we wanted! Morzine is in a great position for visiting other places also!

I would thoroughly recommend staying with Mountain Spaces, winter or summer as the chalets are stunning. The whole booking process and communication with Katie ensured that we had a completely stress free holiday!

We loved it so much we have booked to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steffi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Blue Bird. We are so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Chris and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Blue Bird Lodge is an amazing chalet right in the centre of Morzine. The chalet is beautiful with great views over the town and mountains. We were a mixed group of adults and children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were good size, very clean, and we liked the extra touch of complimentary l'occtaine products! The main living space is vast and caters well for a large group of people. The presence of a hot tub with views over Morzine was a great addition to the chalet. I would highly recommend Blue Bird Lodge!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ambassador1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We've visited Morzine several times over the last few years and even though it is amazing in the winter, I just love it in the summer! We were a large group with a lot of young children-8 children ranging from the age of 7 to 8 months old, so chaos was unavoidable! Having said that, the lodge was plenty big enough and it never felt crowded. The lodge had everything we needed to ensure such a demanding group was happy, from all the gadgets in the kitchen to an extensive selection of children's DVDs. We were only in Morzine for a week but it felt like a lot longer considering all the activities we managed to squeeze in: pony trekking, paddle boarding, kayaking, high ropes, a day in the pool and a couple of picnics in Lake Montriond. We even managed to escape from the children and the mummies treated themselves to a lovely day on a spa and the daddies to an epic mountain biking day in the Alps. All in all an amazing holiday with wonderful company in great accommodation. Just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Itziar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Itziar,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Morzine and even more happy to hear you managed to have a well deserved rest (I'm sure) at the spa!

Hopefully see you again soon (maybe a winter visit)

Best wishes, Chris and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had the best week staying in Blue Bird lodge in early July. 5 couples and 9 kids made for a fun week and Bluebrid lodge suited our needs perfectly. Close to town, but safe enough for the kids to run around inside and out. Only 4 min walk to Pleney lift and a few more to Super Morzine, the location is perfect. The chalet was spotless and very well kitted out with high end kit and toiletries etc, Kate and Chris made excellent hosts and very very helpful meeting our needs of a large group. The kids all loved the games room and play area upstairs which still left enough room for the adults to have plenty of space. This was our third stay with Mountain Spaces and it certainly won't be our last - comes highly recommended for a great Morzine based holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavinedwardsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Gavin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the lodge. It was lovely to welcome you and your family back again for a third time.
Hope to see you again next year!

Best wishes, Chris and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic week in August, the lodge was perfect for our large group. The weather was perfect and so was Morzine, with loads to do and never a dull moment the entire week.

The lodge has everything you could possibly need, the food was amazing both at the lodge and in nearby restaurants.

Loved it so much we've already booked for next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainSpaces, Owner at Mountain Spaces - Blue Bird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words Bruce. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the summer with us. Look forward to seeing you next year! Best wishes, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews