We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
117
60
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
60
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super morzine ski room excellent bathroom bec jaune secure room room was immaculately clean lovely hot water chose hotel yogurt great hotel town centre small gym huge balcony not hesitate to recommend this hotel nice breakfast self cater sauna steam room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel Igloo yet again was brilliant have stayed here the last few times in Morzine. Great location for both Pleney and super Morzine lifts. We stayed in a Deluxe quad room and the room was way above our expectations. Brand new, clean and very big. Hotel was fantastic and staff were always helpful and very friendly. We will be booking again for next year very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are perfect for groups
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersonkris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteligloo, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Kris, thanks a lot for the great review.

All the Igloo team is really pleased that you enjoyed our work and you had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

You are more than welcome again and we will be happy to see you all again next year !



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This year was my first stay t this hotel for a short ski trip in Morzine with my wife and some close friends. Not knowing what to expect from a new ski resort, I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It offers some classically decorated ski chalet style rooms, with plenty of comforts. The staff, and owners are a delight. They have run the hotel for many years and take great personal care in the comfort of their guests. Breakfast is a very social affair, with plenty of quality continental cuisine of offer. There is limited social gathering space, but this is not what the hotel specialises in. It is a delightful, family run, friendly, professional set up. I’ll be definitely booking again!
Dr Tom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the slopes!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteligloo, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello M. Tom and thanks, We are waiting for you next winter or in summer ? It's very different ! You're Welcome, Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have been staying at the Hotel l'Igloo for quite a few years now so i thought i should post a review. This is a great comfortable hotel right in the centre of town.
All the rooms i have stayed in are spacious and always spotless. Balconies at the front face the Pleny lift and at the back they face the Super Morzine so you get a great view whichever side you are staying. The hotel has ski storage, boot dryers, a drying room, a steam room and a sauna to finish the day off.
There is a large breakfast room downstairs with everything you need to set up your day. There is even a kitchen if you want to make something yourself for breakfast ( or on an evening).
From the hotel it is about 300 m max to either the Pleny lift or the Super Morzine.
Overall this is a great hotel and that is why i keep going back. Josette and her team are always very helpfull from booking right through to booking your lift passes if you need them.
Looking forward to my next visit already

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello M. Waite and Thanks,
Happy you're enjoy to come back every year !
I'm waiting for you next Winter ;
best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Good points:-
5 minutes walk to either of the 2 main lifts, the Plenney and the SuperMorzine.
Good breakfast : Freshly delivered croissants (crisp and dry) daily, fresh juice, eggs, cereals, with extra hazlenuts to add, yogurt, cheeses, ham and parma ham, fruit salad, bread, toast etc
Fresh croissants all day at reception
Good wifi
Comfortable bed, good shower. Room was "cosy" but enough space for storage. Extra pillows !!
Ski room had heated racks to dry your boots
Close to town and plenty of good restaurants. One funky one right next door, Bec Jaune (chicken gambo, tofu and chickpea balls).
Kitchen in basement if anyone wants to self-cater
Very clean and good quality furnishings
Lift

Not so good:-
Limited English TV channels (if you can be bothered about it)
Keysafe outside ski room was wide open
Too hot, but better than not hot enough.
New towels everyday, even though it had signs out for "Be environmentally conscious - don't leave your towels on the floor if they don't need changing" and changed them anyway.

Room Tip: quieter room face the parking lot, but good view of mountains either side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I highly recommend the Hotel L'Igloo in Morzine. Josette and her team were excellent! From the reservation all the way up to our visit she was very helpful from getting our ski passes to making apres ski and dinner suggestions! The hotel is in excellent condition with beautiful rooms that have been updated recently. Loved the shower head and tub! The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good as well. Local cheeses, eggs, meats, juices, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee anyway you like and the fresh croissants and pastries delivered every morning were fantastic.
For skiing you were literally a 5 minute walk down the street to the Super Morzine gondola that took you up to Avoriaz. If you wanted to go up to Les Gets the Pleny gondola was also 5 minutes from the hotel. No need for taxis in Morzine as the Hotel was situated minutes from everything by foot!
I hope I get back to the Alps and Morzine again as Josette and the Igloo made our trip very memorable!

Thank you Josette!

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 have great views from either side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JA116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello and Thanks, Really Happy you had good time in my Amazing Station, You're welcome , See you.....
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews