We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Mitoulets

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Littleshe...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment for Wednesday to Sunday a few months before going. On arrival was pleased to find a comfortable and clean apartment which proved fit for purpose over the days we were there. The bunk beds were not used, we slept on the double sofa bed, which kind of dipped in the middle but was fine.
Apartment is ten min walk from super morzine lift....15 min in ski boots. Bus stop at bottom of the road, as well as little supermarket.
Total chalet services were extremely helpful and efficient in getting back to us prior to travel and whilst we were there.
The apartment block has lockers in basement for skis and boots..although main door lock is a bit on the stiff side!
Would recommend to stay here...although brace yourself for a little uphill walk to get to the apartment first.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your break even taking in to account the hill!
You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation at an affordable price in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

No fuss accommodation thats perfectly situated within a 5 minute walk from the local supermarket and within 10 minutes from the main lifts in Morzine. The accommodation was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a long weekend break skiing. Its not overly spacious but was perfectly comfortable for for males friends. The owner Richard was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, especially the detailed map and instructions which were again clear and concise. Would definitely recommend and will look to stay again when I return for some mountain biking in the summer. The addition of wifi in the apartment would be one thing that that could be added to improve the stay but this wasn't a real issue and only a minor detail. Great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your break. We are looking into WiFi however it has to be done through the block managers and then permission of all the owners is needed so it is a long laborious process. You would be very welcome to return in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guzzy123
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location, great skiing and a great holiday.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Morzine a few times before but only stayed in hotels.
We fancied a last minute break to the Portes du Soleil and were fortunate to find Les Mitoulets. Richard was extremely helpful and informative and within two days, we were on our way.
The accommodation was perfect for our needs and just a short walk to the town centre and lifts.
I would recommend Les Mitoulets to anyone.
Thanks Richard, we hope to see you again next season.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We are really glad that you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V9192FEpe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal accommodation in an ideal resort”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Morzine for a long weekend of skiing and stayed at this property. It is ideally situated, only 10 minutes walk from the centre of town and the main Ski lifts up to Le Pleney.
The owner was very approachable with regards to any enquires beforehand and whilst in resort, answering any emails promptly.
The apartment is excellent for a small group and has delighful views over the town and the surrounding mountains towering over the town. It is generally well equipped for self catering and has a dedicated area for storing skis and boots. We are fans of the Portes du Soleil ski area, hence we would be most happy to book this apartment again.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to ski lifts and town centre
Liked least: Icy conditions on inclined approach road to the apartment complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for you kind review, we are pleased that you had a good time and would welcome you back at anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertSim...
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Its simple, it's efficient and it works! (Great value)”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here from the 19th January till the 23rd January for 4 nights for a skiing holiday. First of all what caught our attention of this apartment was no doubt the price. Only £360 for a 4 bed apartment for 4 nights and secondly all the wonderful reviews about the apartment. It has everything you need in it, however a problem that got a bit frustrating at first was working out how the oven/grill works (so instructions would’ve been helpful). The TV is a reasonable size but there are unfortunately no English channels which is a shame but then again you don’t go to Morzine to watch TV, so if you do decide you want some entertainment I would advise you to take DVD’s out with you as it has a built in DVD player. The apartments location is great as well with breathtaking views, with several supermarkets only being a few minutes’ walk away. There is one at the bottom, on the main road if you turn right at the end of the lane it's called something like “100% discount store” but a bit further on towards the main village on your left hand side is a "spar store". This was ideal because it opens at around 7:30 I think earlier than the other stores, so if you need any supplies before the day ahead this is always a decent shop to go to (the staff are very friendly as well). If your wanting to spend as little as possible then either make some packed lunches for your day on the slopes or head back into morzine and buy some sandwiches from a shop. We made the rookie mistake of eating on the slopes like everyday and spent €14 a day on a dish of spag Bol, then you've got drinks on top of that so It all adds up. We didn't eat out one day and only spent around €5 so that's an easy way of saving some cash!

The apartment is a short walk to the 2 main lifts out of Morzine which is perfect, but to save carrying your gear from the apartment check if your hire shop allows you to leave your equipment overnight. Plenty of bars to go to at night in the centre and a club called "L'Opera" that stays open late if you want a big session! To conclude, if you want a cheap, cosy, well equipped apartment in a decent location then I'd definitely recommend staying here! I know I'll be staying here again in the future without a doubt. Many thanks Richard - keep up the good work.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found it to your liking.So sorry about your challenge with the oven/grill, there are instruction in the apartment for it. I will make sure that people know where to look for them in future. we would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.