We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
82
33
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
33
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool games room ski trip fresh fruit great room comfy bed recommend this hotel every morning sauna pleney mountains balcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

A very welcoming hotel. Wouldn't stop anywhere else in town, close to centre but away from noise. They are very helpful and wish to make your stay as good as possible

Food is excellent and services are excellent. Garage is available for bike storage as is a pressure wash.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 14 days and were not disappointed with our choice. Annick made us very welcome and our room was ready even though we arrived early. The hotel is very central for both super morzine and pleney lifts. Good continental breakfast choice and the evening meals were all very good with a choice, nice bar area and a decent sized swimming pool. We have already booked for 2017.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pbm1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We received a very warm welcome at around 23.30 and given all the information we needed including free wifi password.
Rooms were beautifully clean and we had a great mountain view (room 19). patio doors led onto a balcony with two chairs. Room 16 had a double and one single bed and was more spacious than room 19. Plenty of storage in both rooms. Good heating facilities. All rooms are en suite and the shower was excellent, just what you need after a hard day on the slopes. The indoor swimming pool and sauna are a super way to relax at the end or start of the day.
Breakfast consisted of good, continental produce. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The well- stocked bar and lounge area offered a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. We didn't eat in in the evenings but there was a good three course set meal available each night.
Location of the Super Morzine and the Plenny lifts are both within walking distance as are the many shops and restaurants.
An excellent place for families, sole skiers and couples.
Reasonably priced, we would definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms 19 and 16 are on the second floor. Lovely views of the mountains. Very peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisagbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a ski week. I searched the Internet for places as we had been to morzine before so was familiar with the area. On trip advisor this hotel kept coming up with amazing reviews but said 2 star.... I was sceptical but thought the price was fantastic and worse ways it was a place to sleep.
However, I need not have worried we arrived and the owner greeted us and was accomadating as we arrived very early. All the luggage was put into one room so we could go off and get our equipment and have lunch.. When we arrived back our rooms were ready and spotless, really so clean!
It gets better the dinners were unbelievable much more than I expected and breakfast had a great selection. The beds comfy and a hot good shower. The three things that are important to us.
We swam in the pool clean and warm all you had to do was ask and the pool lid was removed. To be fair anything you wanted all you needed to do was ask.
The kids had a good space with table tennis and fuz ball.
The only thing I had noted which was probably true was the room was tight but very manageable but after speaking with the owners the room we were in was in a group of 4 they are renovating this summer and making 3 rooms. So anything on trip advisor has been listened to and that's exactly what made our trip so good.
FANATASTIC HIGHLY RECCOMEND VERY GOOD QUALITY VALUE FOR MONEY.
Thank you!! For the Harris family

Room Tip: We didn't have the best view mountain view the best and sunshine in the eve only on one side of the building which overlooked the pool
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraceyHarris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect for a 2* but was so pleasantly surprised. The place was immaculate and with really pleasant staff who just couldn't do enough for you. The food was really impressive too. Perhaps not always child friendly - and I don't have fussy kids, but veal and medium to rare beef didn't go down that well. That's my only comment though and I must say that they happily changed one of those menu's for them. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dundee1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews