We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
29
62
40
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
62
40
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable clean rooms ..parking outside in enclosed grounds ..meals available and breakfasts well worth trying ..staff very friendly and helpful .
Easy to find ...easy to get to the centre of Anncey ...lots of helpful guides available in the hotel .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jane marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Little hotel in a quiet area, very close to Annecy old city, 10 min. drive. Basic room but comfortable. We stayed 3 nights there and the staff was helpful. There is an old lady there taking care about the arrangement with the dining room, very unfriendly. We wanted to take an apple with us in the end of the breakfast and she stopped us. One apple !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Motel/Hotel is 10 mins by car to the centre of Annecy. It is very clean, the staff sre helpful and speak better English than they think they do, they serve dinner but we did not eat there but the breakfast was a great value buffet but the queue for the coffee machine was always long. It is great value and I would have no hesitation in booking it again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Quite far out from town, it is walkable but prob 30-40 mins so really it's best for those who have/hired a car. If you're going for the festival at the Imperial Palace i would say its a bit too far but still doable.

It's more like a motel in it's setup, room was fine and had all the basics. Generally fine for a stop over and value for money. The location is very quiet and breakfast is a buffet with lots to choose from.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good English which made it a bit easy with my clumsy French! They were more than happy to book me a taxi into town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

3 minutes off the main motorway, a very nice hotel in a quite location.No noise from the motorway.Staff were very friendly Rooms were clean and well kept. Hotel has a restaurant with large menu and plenty of parking

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenbearfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campa74, Gérant at Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Madame, sir

I'm very happy you have pass a good stay.
I inform my staff to your enjoy.
Best regards
Julien Vigniel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews