We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
19
52
27
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
52
27
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Shared a room with my family while traveling there. No frills rooms, but the beds were firms and the hotel quiet. Showers got warm quickly and had nice pressure. Good breakfast buffet with pastries, bread, crepes, cereals, some cold cuts and yogurt. Also, since the hotel is non smoking, the receptionist changed our room when we complained about cigarette smell in our assigned room.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude_monnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory D, Directeur général at Campanile Avignon Sud Montfavet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience reguarding our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. Indeed our room come with a very comfortable bedding in order for you to have a nice and relaxed night in this quiet area of the town.
Our breakfast buffet also tends to please different type of guests, so we are very happy that you liked the varied choices.
Our staff is there for you to have the nicest stay possible, so it is absolutely normal for us to respond to your demands.
We are hoping to welcoming you again some time.
Best regards,
The Campanile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Worst hotel. In my first room tv wasn’t working, in the second (we got moved), air conditioning wasn’t working. The staff was always overwhelmed and failed to moved us to a third room for our last/second night after they had promised to do so. Since we came back after 11pm, everyone was gone. Just horrible hotel, sorry to say. I will post this opinion EVERYWHERE on the internet (trip advisor, yelp etc) unless someone contacts me really fast with a refund. You have 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank psardain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory D, Responsable réception at Campanile Avignon Sud Montfavet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous sommes désolé que votre séjour n'ai pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Pour ce qui ai de la Télévision, nous avons fait le nécessaire en vous changeant de chambre.
En ce qui concerne l'ai conditionné, sachez que à cette période de l'année, les hôtels passe sur le mode chauffage, donc celle-ci n'est plus disponible étant donné que nous approchons des 10 degrés la nuit.
La réception fermant à 23h comme stipuler à l'entrée ainsi que dans les chambres et sur les sites internet, il est donc normal que vous n'y trouver plus personnes.
Il est dommage que lors de votre check-out vous nous ayez pas fait part de votre mécontentement, nous aurions pu en discuter et trouver une solution ensemble.

Cordialement,
L'équipe Campanile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable . The restaurant was good, particularly the salad bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the TCRA bus stop, so it was easy travelling into and out of Avignon. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank NicInHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a small "motel" type of establishment, within easy reach of Avignon city centre and within a business area. It has adequate free parking on site. The rooms are compact, but clean, bright and modern. The bathroom had everything needed, with plenty of hot water, and the whole place has an air of recent refurbishment. A comfortable bed and friendly service are plus points for the weary traveller.

Breakfast at €9.90 is poor value. The continental style buffet was short on choices. A better bet is Macdonalds about half a mile away!

For evening meals, the pleasant dining area has a number of set meals and "Plats du Jour", all reasonably priced. The wine list is a joke, with some ridiculous high prices, considering they make the stuff in the same country. However, the local vin de pays in a 46cl carafe was good value at €7.50 and of reasonable quality.

There are facilities in the room for making tea and coffee, but supplies are meagre and were not fully replaced after the first night.

Ultimately, you get what you pay for, convenient for the city, fine for one or two nights but I would not want to spend any longer there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I checked into this hotel on the 1st of June,2016 and checked out on the 2nd of June,2016 with my tour group GEOUGO. During my checkout process, I forgot my -I watch in the room and on my way to Paris with my tour group, I instantly notified my tour guide. My tour guide made contacts with the hotel and the staff informed him that my I-watch was located and requested me to send an email to them with an appropriate address where my I-watch can be delivered.

I followed their instruction and emailed them as soon as I reached Paris. However, inspite of sending them multiple emails, all remained unanswered till this date. I also made contacts with the hotel via telephone and the staff member on duty assured me that his manager will contact me but no communication from the hotel management to me has been attempted so far. This is clear indication that this hotel does not genuinely carry affection towards their guests. I'm certainly never going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imtiaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews