We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
hotelF1 Rouen sud Parc Expos(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stars Rouen(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Rouen Oissel(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rouen Sud(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
8
19
16
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
16
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel is nice, modern, clean and the receptionist was charming, friendly, efficient and helpful.

However, our room and bathroom were very small. Had it not been for a provided nook behind the beds, we would have probably had to keeep our luggage on the beds all night, as there was so little available floor space - not even room for 2 people to pass each other!

The room and bathroom were clean and the beds were comfortable.

OK for a 1 night stay, but not for longer.

Room Tip: Our room was very small - don't know about any others.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melvyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed here overnight on route to the Dordogne on a family road trip with friends. We were finding it hard to find accommodation in Rouen at the right price to host our party of 7 so decided as it was only one night we would book this hotel.
On arrival there was no one at reception and as we had booked through booking.com our booking reference etc would not work with the auto check in machine. thankfully there was an intercom to hand that transferred us to head office (?) in Paris where the operator gave us a booking reference that worked. We went to our room to find that it was below par. The shower room was dirty, the air conditioning unit looked broken and there were ants in the bedroom area. We decided to drop our bags and go into Rouen and hope that someone was on reception when we returned.
Thankfully on our return there was a receptionist on hand as we now couldn't get into our room as the door lock had broken. We explained that the room was dirty and we wanted another which was provided without issue but the receptionist had to spend half an hour with a device on the door just to get it open again so we could transfer our bags. The second room was much better but the whole experience was let down by the location of the hotel which is right next to the local dump.
We decided to go to eat at the steak house up the road as Rouen was too far to drive back into for dinner with the kids in tow. The downside to this was we had to walk across and along a busy dangerous road, through deserted car parks with broken glass and abandoned cars, as you can imagine, this did not set a good tone for the start of our trip.
All in all, a terrible location for a terrible hotel (if you can call it that), especially when for the same money for two rooms you can pick up a nice airbnb property
You live, you learn but we wont be coming back anytime soon, not even for a night, let alone any longer

Room Tip: family rooms are on the ground floor with external access from the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kutslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here overnight en route to the Vendee region. We arrived 2o minutes early and self check in was not working. We checked in quite easily and made our way to our room. It was basic but clean.

A window was broken and wouldn't close but the girl on reception came immediately and fixed herself.

For the price we paid (70 Euro for a family room for four) it was adequate for one night but for no longer

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathmidd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I've stayed at BB Hotels before some are reasonable for the price. However in this Hotel they had provided a Lady for the Night whether you ask for it or not. I arrived late to find a woman (Not Goldilocks) in bed, in my room. Being surprised I left to find Hotel staff. The security didn't want to know and eventually much later when the manager arrived he, after speaking with the woman decided to give me another room.

Unfortunately when you complain with this chain they just give out a standard online reply. It seems, Hey Ho! Woman in the room what's the problem.

This may suit some people.

Room Tip: Look elswhere
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gainforce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We use the B&B Hotel chain a lot. In general, they are well managed on-site, clean, economical and with a fairly decent breakfast available. We prefer them to the other out of town 'business park hotels' .
This one - not so good. The manager was friendly and helpful, the room perfectly adequate, but the building itself is in dire need of a revamp. Lift wasn't working. breakfast was very disappointing.
Should have booked at the other Rouen B&B !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick_Strong115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews