We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
106
149
46
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
149
46
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port minute drive late ferry better option late in the evening comfortable bed fast food reception staff great nights sleep lovely little hotel difficulty finding functional hotel overnight stay stayed here for nights plenty of parking croissants next morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We knew what to expect having seen the picture of the prison like building on their website so seeing it was not a surprise. The surprise came when we saw how clean and well kept the hotel was in general. The reception staff were not the friendliest and had poor English (but that is our fault not theirs!) It has a McDonalds opposite which is always good for a snack but the hotel breakfast was extremely good and varied.
The hotel is situated out of town but just a 2 minute drive to the ferry port so such plusses and minuses have to be addressed in whatever way you choose. For us there was no option as it was a late booking and it seemed that all the hotel rooms in the town were full.
Basically we were not disappointed having thought that we would be!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

After a difficult and late ferry crossing we were really ready for bed, fantastic location and very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay again. Breakfast was good with a variety on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Andreamccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

An excellent modern hotel 10 minutes from the Dieppe Ferry Port, no evening meal, but a Restaurant and a Fast Food outlet within 50 metres. Ideal for a stopover when catching a Ferry to UK. Also not to far from Dieppe itself and the surrounding area. Staff are very friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean and comfortable and all facilities (TV, lights, shower kettle, hair dryer etc.) work well and show no faults.
It could be improved if TV Channels in other languages (only in French) could be provided

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank kevana851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Smallish hotel but very well run. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable bed and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed two nights and couldn't fault it. It's also very as it is on the edge of town. For those who like fast food there's a McDo opposite but next door is the restaurant Poivre Rouge. We ate there and the food was very very good especially the eat as much as you like salad bar with copious amounts of meat, shellfish, fish, cheese etc etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam-and-Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The hotel is about a 15 min drive from the port. We arrived on a late crossing and were able to park easily on site. A member of staff was still at the reception and they spoke excellent English. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no working air conditioning.There are factory style buildings to the rear of the hotel and we were kept awake by noisy seagulls who were on the roof. The windows had to be opened because of the heat so it wasn't a good experience. We went down for breakfast at 9am to find that guests who had risen earlier had taken or used most of the bread and meat for sandwiches. There was no replacement so we had a yogurt and coffee each for 20 odd Euros. Not quite the experience we had expected as other reviews had been complimentary.

Room Tip: Look to get a room away from the warehouse or factory units.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FairWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews