We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, above average prices, not bad but not great.”
Review of Sully

Sully
Ranked #109 of 168 Restaurants in Dieppe
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We dropped in here before a Ferry crossing for a late lunch and to be honest a lot of places along the quay side had already shut so the choice in the immediate area was not that great.
The restaurant is looking a bit tired, the menu has probably not changed for many years and there was a general feeling of being worn out but this may just be a February thing!
The food was OK (fish and chips for two with a few brown rocket leaves for garnish) but for what it was and with a drink each a bit over-priced at 40 euros.
I try not to leave negative reviews so I'll put this down as average and leave it at that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthCoastHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislaine r, Propriétaire at Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had a very enjoyable evening meal at Sully's.
An excellent selection of menus and a very good wine list.
It is worth a visit and you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Sussexstrollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislaine r, Propriétaire at Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We struggled to get in to our usual restaurants, (Newhaven, Marmite etc) so returned to Sully after probably 20 years!!!
Service was friendly and accommodating. Seafood starter plate good, fish soup and mussels less so, main course of skate good, but again a steak was only average.
Bistro classic desserts were fine. You can eat better for a similar price in other Dieppe restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatwickchap.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghislaine r, Propriétaire at Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

An amazing place! Food and mood are excellent! Fish as never tasted! We used to go there every time we could from UK just crossing the sea!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebel-Classictattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not really much to say. Just that virtually every element of our visit was disappointing, We know there's always a risk when abroad,deciphering a restaurant's menu,but our interpretation and the waiter's explanation of some of the dishes bore no resemblance to the food that was brought to the table.We can usually handle that,but some of the food was inedible. We were disappointed and surprised because it's a busy place.Either the food didn't suit us,or we caught them on an "off day"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank len g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sully also viewed

Saint-Nicolas-d'Aliermont, Seine-Maritime
Dieppe, Seine-Maritime
 
Dieppe, Seine-Maritime
Dieppe, Seine-Maritime
 
Dieppe, Seine-Maritime
Dieppe, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Sully? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing