We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barn Bellevue

Barn Bellevue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Bellevue
Barn and private garden in the springtime Private outside dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Barn Bellevue
Barn and private garden in the springtime
Private outside dining area
Barn and surrounding area. (Photo courtesy of guest K.Lajoie.
Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine
Comfy lounge area.
Lounge area with satellite tv.
Dining area
Spacious open Plan bedroom with en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
View of open plan bedroom
View from open plan bedroom French doors
Field in front of barn at harvest time
Historic Dinan old town. Old & New town, places of interest, lots shops & restaurants.
Cobbled street down to River Rance from Dinan town
River Rance at Dinan with Viaduct, walks, restaurants, boat trips, small train to the town
St Malo a walled historic town, places of interest, walks, shops, restaurants, beaches.....
Point du Chevet at St. Jacute 10mins from barn
Your view from the barn
Islands at Point du Chevet accessible at low tide
Beach at Pen Guen and Golf Course 10-15mins
View of beach from Val Andre golf course
St cast wonderful beach, shops, art deco cafe, children's play ground. Walkway to marina, resturants
Entrance to Barn Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tregon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rudolf F
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful place to stay to experience the suroundings. Very clean and tidy and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay fully and recommend the very quiet beaches at St. Jaques nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Barn In Tregon.
Peter and Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Q
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed staying here. It's the perfect base for exploring Brittany. Loved the peace and quiet and hearing the owls hooting at night! Hope to go back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Hi Philip and Jennie
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Barn.
You are most welcome to stay again.
Kind Regards
Peter & Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMember0...
Spooner St
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The only holiday base we've returned to in 20 years!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We first stayed last summer for a short break and it was such a good base to explore the area that we returned. As the title says, we've never done this before so hopefully that simple fact demonstrates that this little barn is worth considering if you're looking to visit this area of Brittany.

There are things to do all around. Zooparcs, awesome beaches, castles, quirky local attractions, beautiful villages, all sorts.

As there is still plenty more to see, I'm sure we'll be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Kevin and family
Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice to briefly meet you and family this visit. Hope you managed to get more awesome photos.
Your always welcome.
Kind Regards Peter & Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
1 review
“Belle Barn Bellevue”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying here.
It is such a wonderful place to explore and an excellent base to do it from!
Beautiful beaches within 5-10 mins drive and we could easily park even in mid August. Plenty of local amenities and everywhere very easy to drive.
The Barn was perfect for us with 2 children (7&5). Perfectly equipped and clean. It is quiet and private with gorgeous views.
Peter and Jenny were extremely helpful throughout the booking process (I had to make amendments and nothing was too much trouble). Whilst there they gave us invaluable advice on what to see and visit.
We cannot wait to return and finish our exploring!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hi Catherine, Geoff & girls
Thank you for your kind review, was lovely to meet you all, glad you had a wonderful holiday. You are always welcome.
Peter & Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwester...
Glencarse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent here lovely 11 days (me, my wife and two young kids). Barn is beautiful and we'll equipped, all what you need, perfectly located and with full privacy.

We are giving 5 stars even though not everything was perfect, but not all was under direct control of owners at that time and we do believe that they will take all efforts to avoid it in the future.

One thing what we would add, but it had no influence for our feedback at all, is small locked shed. We were there with bikes and locked shed would add a comfort to not think if bikes are safe in garden overnight or when we were away discovering that lovely region.

Thanks

Sylwester with family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you to the Sylwester family for there 5 star review. We are in the process of making some adjustments. This will be beneficial to the Barn and future guest. We have taken on board comments about bikes, they could be chained to the garden fence. We are also going to fix a chain around the large tree which bikes could be secured to.
Peter&Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing