We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
133
67
27
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
67
27
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sean ogs the cottages jacuzzi bath morriscastle beach self catering wells house pepper sauce toilet roll all mod cons couldn't do enough adults and children small hotel lovely hotel bridal suite function room from start to finish fish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This visit to the Upton Court was our 5th in the last 14 months, and that's because we love Kilmuckridge and we love this hotel!! The staff are excellent, the hotel and town houses are excellent, and the bar is excellent aswell!! Great value is always a plus, and we always get a great deal. If you havent been yet, you have to give The Upton Court a try!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank eddieearly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a little break away with friends, a bit of crack and lie in and that's exactly what we got!
Really lovely hotel, very clean and just loved that the breakfast was served until midday.
The staff were excellent.
Before we left we viewed the holiday homes & booked 4 for August,Beverly on Reception was so helpful & patient to get us the best deal to suit us all.
Looking forward to bringing the kids down for a little break!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireMoFayeMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We rented 4 cottages for bank holiday weekend in June the cottages were spaces, spotless clean and had all mod cons plus bathroom for each bedroom,the staff went above and beyond to accomadate so many of my family at the one time treated us all with the utmost courtesy and respect even thou we descended on them in such a big crowd we had dinner on Sunday food was tasty and very reasonably priced ,entertainment was brilliant unfortunately don't remember guys name but himself and his guitar where great fun,the children had a fab and fun time never once frowned upon I seriously cannot say enough good things about the place and staff also the local town 2 mins away was cute with lovely pub and cafes .thanks guys for and memorable weekend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gingerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for Sunday lunch on 4-6-17.
There were 6 adults and 2 children. All of us said the food was lovely. We had 2 beers after. One of the bottles was out of date by 3 months and had to ask to replace it which they did with a bottle that would be out of date the next day. My suggestion is to improve the stock rotation. All in all we will return again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Third time to stay at these cottages, always spotlessly clean. No complaints with bar food either. Kilmuckridge is a sleepy little village, not far from excellent beaches, Wells House,& numerous kids activities. We have always found the staff to be very genuine and attentitive. Nothing too much. Check out a bit early at 10am however they aren't standing at the door waiting for you to leave, its fairly flexible, sleeping out leaving at 11amish no big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padraigboylan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews