We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Main bedroom en-suite bathroom Nonsuch Bay Resort  beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Main bedroom en-suite bathroom
Nonsuch Bay Resort  beach
Main bedroom with french doors to balcony
Luxury kitchen
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Large second bedroom with twin beds (a third optional bed is available)
dining and lounge areas -with large french windows opening out to wrap around balcony
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Breakfast on the balcony with gorgeous views out over the pool and Nonsuch Bay
Resort restaurant overlooking the beach and bay
Dining area
Very comfortable sofa in lounge
The world famous Half Moon Bay beach only 10 minutes from the resort.
Comfortable loungers by the infinity pool in front of our apartment.
Learn to Kite surf at 40knots Kitesurfing school and enjoy ideal conditions at Nonsuch Bay
View from our balcony our over the bay
Sailing craft at the resort
Infinity pool right in front of our apartment
Our Infinity pool - one of 3 at the resort
5 star food awaits at the resort restaurant
Our wrap around balcony
Resort sailing school
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Freetown, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherriegr...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property with stunning views”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is a fabulous base to explore the whole island. The villa was very clean and luxurious. The resort is beautiful and the pool is stunning. All of the staff at the resort are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The sea views are amazing from this villa. It is the perfect place to either spend time relaxing in a fabulous resort with A* star accommodation or if you want some adventure plenty of water sports are available on site. Also English Harbour with its beautiful restaurants and culture are a short drive from the resort.

We couldn't fault anything about this villa and also how helpful the owner was in ensuring our stay was a special one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstanto1
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First Class Holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a two-week holiday in Nonsuchbay Antigua.
Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to the hotel staff, particularly the water sports team for making my families holiday a great and memorable experience. The Operations manager Ruth runs a tight ship and has everything under control, she helped with all of our requests including going to the bank and exchanging sterling into US dollars for me.
The accommodations is exceptional, we had a two bed apartment which was just first class, size, décor comfort and view were the best that I have had on any holiday and I consider my self well travelled.

The water sports are just great; you can learn to sail with first class tuition.
The food was, good but a little repetitive. The lunch is a buffet and we felt that it was the best meal of the day. Dinner is much more formal with a menu that changes every two days. To be honest I could not have coped with a third week of dinners at the resort.

The management moved us to a three-bed apartment on our last day to provide a late check in service – wow this apartment was just amazing!
The management and staff, work with one goal – to give a great experience and holiday. Thank you very much we loved it.
Ruth – thanks for everything particularly when I arrived and was a little demanding – it took me a few days to get on Caribbean time!

KS

Vice President of a global brand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosasvari...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Nonsuch Bay Resort for 7 nights and loved it! The resort offers complimentary ground transportation to and from airport so the moment we arrived in Antigua we were taken straight to the resort (approximately a 30 minute drive). Upon arrival we were greeted by Billy who kindly offered us a cocktail and showed us around. Our premium beach front room was very spacious and footsteps away from the beach. The beach itself is not large but there are plenty of water activities offered.

If you are looking for a quiet place to relax then Nonsuch is the place to go. Don't expect a party every night because that's really not the vibe at Nonsuch. Surely there are other resorts on the island to meet that expectation.

We also ventured away from the resort on occasion and visited St. John's, Pigeon Point Beach, Valley Church Beach, Long Bay Beach and Half Moon Beach. Again if you are looking for some downtime Half Moon Beach is the place to go and only about a 20 minute drive.

Would also like to thank everyone at Nonsuch for the hospitality, especially Billy, Zoe, Marcus, Charmaine, and how could we forget David who makes the most amazing cocktails! We'll be back for some more springs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertely...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great location for family vacation.”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment does have great views of the bay. We did the inclusive meals at the resort and all of us enjoyed the sailing. The sailing and sailing school is simply the best in the entire Carribean. The beach is great for kids. The food and dinning at the resort is excellent. Best of all is the People from Antiqua.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Hi Bob great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and all the facilities the resort has to offer.
Please do come again - Best regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DynaDos
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class apartment. Beautiful, quiet location with great ocean views and constant sea breeze.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I just returned from a one week stay at Peter Jackon's apartment on the NSBR grounds.

We appreciated the following things about the property, and our stay:

Very well maintained apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Lovely grounds.
Wrap-around balcony with dining table and thickly cushioned chaise lounges, overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. We spent a lot of time there.
Large living room with cable TV, cushy sofa, and chairs.
Dining area accommodating six people.
Wonderful, large bedrooms with beds that were first rate.
Louvered windows all around, allowing the constant sea breeze to produce natural cooling.
The courtesy and responsiveness of both the owner, Peter Jackson, and the property manager, Pascale Nunes. Pascale even tracked down two personal items left behind, and FedEx'd them back to the U.S.

We really enjoyed our stay! If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet locale with first class accommodations, this would be an excellent property to consider. It is about as far away from busy St. John's and the cruise docks as one can get. If you want to see the island I would recommend renting a car, as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outfitting and location of the property.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Don - I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our apartment, its facilities and prime location at the resort.
Pascale takes a real pride in ensuring our guests are well looked after and have a great vacation as you found.
We looked forward to seeing you again one today.
Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing