We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, everything was perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day!
Beach Studio Beach Studio showing kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day!
Beach Studio
Beach Studio showing kitchenette
Beach Studio ready for 2 guests
Beach Studio Patio awaits your arrival - just steps from the beach
Sandy Palms Beach House with apartments taken from the beach
Just a few steps through the garden from the apartments to the beach
Feed the friendly green turtles at Hoopers Bay
Endless empty beaches everywhere
Wish you were here!
Laze the day away on these on the calm sea of Hoopers Bay
Our guests love Exuma beaches
Come & enjoy!
Snorkeling is a pleasure in the beautiful clear water
Rent a boat to explore deserted offshore Cays
Santanas Grill for a great lobster lunch!
The rays are safe to enjoy
Feed the rays at Stocking Island
Another empty beach
The short walk from Sandy Palms to the beach
Enjoy the swimming pigs up close
See the swimming pigs on a Cays trip
Enjoy a lovely meal at Shirleys at the Fish Fry
Have a great lobster lunch at Santannas in Williamstown
Relax at Santannas for lunch on their deck by the sea
Magnificent Sunsets at Hoopers Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
steve r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, everything was perfect for us”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The studio apt. had plenty of room for 2, everything you could need-beach was beautiful, only about 50 feet away and almost deserted-beach chairs, kayak waiting on you. Peter was 1st class, full of info, rented us a car and gave us a tour-he's just an email away if you need him and if you don't need him you won't see him! If you plan on renting a boat Mimm's boats were nice and so were the people there but be sure you reserve one before you go, same with any tours or fishing you may want to do-be sure to drive to the end of the island to Santana's for fresh lobster lunch too.
Overall we can't say enough good things about the rental or Peter our host-Perfect vacation for us!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
It was lovely to read your Review of your stay at our Sandy Palms "On the Beach" Studio & thanks for your very kind compliments. The various suggestions will certainly help other future guests & we hope we can welcome yourselves (& family or friends) on another occasion.

Best wishes from the sunshine & 85* of Exuma.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swood73
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay - Right on Hooper's Bay!”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I had an amazing time staying at Sandy Palms! The unit is right on the beach and is a short couple of steps to one of the calmest beaches in Great Exuma! The hosts, Betty and Peter were always a quick email away and answered everything timely and accurately. Peter took the time to explain the island to us and gave us great tips on where to do and what to do. He was super welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Safety was our least concern. The unit itself has everything you need. We cooked most meals in and the toaster oven was the best asset during our stay! The kayaks were fun to use to look for some turtles and the beach loungers helped to make your beach day comfortable! We rented a car through Peter, and it was an awesome decision! Exploring the island and then coming back to this unit and beach made our days simply amazing. I would highly recommend staying at Sandy Palms and we are definitely hoping to make a return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
You certainly got the most out of your first visit to Exuma and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much.staying at Sandy Palms.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and hopefully with some family members or friends.
Best wishes from the sunshine and 85* of Exuma.
Betty&Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaiagigan...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“warm welcome, postcard-perfect beach, nice apartment and beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The studio is directly on the beach, it is a very quiet place yet very close to all the facilities you may need, such as supermarkets, restaurants, bars, banks, etc, in one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. The studio is cosy and functional at the same time and Peter is a goldmine of useful information and insights on where to go and what to do in Exuma. Highly recommended!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We enjoyed welcoming you to Exuma & glad that you experienced much of this beautiful island.

Your very kind Review will certainly help other people who may be considering a visit to Exuma.

Best wishes & thanks from the sunshine.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Right on one of the best beaches”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Talk about the right place in the right location! This house is perfect. We rented the Studio, but would have loved to have the larger unit...but it's our fault for booking too late! So book early to make sure you get what you want. Close to one of the island's two grocery stores, and close to the meat man...who has the best steaks (and more) available on Exuma. Renting a car makes everything very available, so we ate out every evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
So glad to read your review & pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to our Sandy Palms Beach property.

Hope we can welcome you again & this time to stay in the larger unit that you would prefer.

Best wishes from Exuma.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“close to perfect”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

close to the beach, clean, neighbors were not too loud, Peter is the perfect host
appliances are dated, but function ok.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing