We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
117
85
38
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
85
38
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub small hotel pub next door worst breakfast stockton heath arley hall warm room stretton fox great nights sleep breakfast and evening meal room was large chester zoo plenty of parking excellent value for money family room easy access good size
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hotel was good although we did have a broken toilet seat and the bed was not as comfortable as is usual in Premier Inn. The hotel staff were very helpful and could not be faulted The Cat and Lion on the other hand was a different kettle of fish! Breakfast was a poor quality and poor choice for continental. The cooked breakfast was poor also, raw fried tomato poor quality sausage. Not up to the usual Premier Inn standards!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank SabineForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Just what you’d expect of a Premier Inn. Quick and easy check in. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The walls of the room seemed a little thin but fortunately the people either side of us didn’t make too much noise. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night just as a base for getting out and about and wanted

somewhere to put our heads down.
I have stayed in quite a few Premier Inn’s and this is one of the best.
We was in room 26 and tucked away in a corner and had such a peaceful nights sleep!
The room was lovely and clean and the bed was super comfy and you have the added bonus of really friendly staff that go out of there way to help.
My only criticism is the pub next door which is ok for a quick drink but me and my husband both commented that we certainly would not eat there.
Other than that we will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katiemball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The stay was fine but do not go the the pub for food. We saw 6 meals returned during our time there and the staff were rude. Our meal was nothing to shout about and could have got better at a fish and chip shop.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews