We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast 23 Hostel - M'Pai Bay
Nearby Hotels
Huba-Huba(Koh Rong Samloem)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Robinson Bungalows(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Secret Paradise Resort(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The One Resort(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sweet Dreams Samloem(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sol Beach Resort(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sleeping Trees(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Cita Resort(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sara Resort(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Easy Tiger Bungalows(Koh Rong Samloem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
27
1
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
1
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationprosfacilitieshostelvibebeachisland
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying at a hostel after 40 odd years travelling, I thought I might have been too old for the youngsters here however they were very welcoming and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I'll definitely be recommending this hostel to my children (or even grand children).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank YoungAtHeart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The staff are extremely friendly and inclusive, making sure everyone has a good time.
The hostel has recently been totally revamped and couldn’t be cleaner.
The hostel bar was best atmosphere at any bar I’ve been to in Cambodia all because of the staff.
I will come back to M’Pai Bay just to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank EoinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Best place with the best people! Staff is friendly, beer is served cold they have a nice dog and the bathrooms are clean! Oh if you’re coming on the island you must come to coast 23 m’pai bay! It’s close to the nice beach and they have 75 c beers!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Renaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Was supposed to stay here for 3 nights, left after 1 as our private room was riddled with bed bugs! We woke up covered in bites and to find them crawling everywhere, so spent the rest of the night on the beach until we could check out. Spent over $40 on washing our clothes and bags at the laundrette back on the mainland incase the bed bugs had crawled into our luggage. It’s a shame as the staff seemed nice however there is a serious problem with bed bugs here and it ended up costing us a lot more than we imagined!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisJen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Em K, Owner at Coast 23 Hostel - M'Pai Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello

We apologize for the bed bug situation and all the inconvenience it has caused. We try our best to prevent having them. Unfortunately, these bugs come into hostels and spread ridiculously quickly. But we are currently taking extreme measures to ensure they will be terminated. We have closed the hostel and are spraying everything and changing the beds and mattresses.

We apologize again and wish you the best of luck on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights during Christmas 2017. Wouldn’t recommend it as we got bit by bedbugs literally all over our body. It’s the most aggressive bedbugs I’ve ever encountered ... We were moved to a different room with the last night, which we were told that was bugfree. The room had even more bugs and we ended up with more bits before we left. To top it of they forgot to wash our clothes, so we left the hostel and island with everything in black plastic bags and a 50 % refund. We didn’t sleep for a couple of days due to the intense itching.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nattfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews