We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leng”

Baita Santa Lucia da Fritz
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Ledro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Il ristorante e specializzato nella proposta dei piatti della tradizione trentina
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was good. Really enjoyed my visit there, really calm atmosphere to be in and the food was delicious only been a few times and can tell ill be going alot more!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BigoldBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

My husband and I visited Lake Garda and returned to St. Lucia for another FABULOUS meal! Chef Claudio is very talented and uses local produce, meats and fish for all of his dishes. On a previous visit my husband ordered the venison which was served with polenta and was delicious! This time he ordered the beef salad with beans and I ordered the ristotto with mushrooms. Both were EXCELLENT! The staff, Dana and Annalis took time to explain various dishes for us to try. Dana speaks perfect English and so does the chef, Claudio. Everyone is so friendly and make you comfortable from the minute you arrive! We ordered the apple strudel for dessert which was sublime...truly the whole meal was wonderful and I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Val di Ledro! Exceptional in every way!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MelissaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The food was fair but not exceptional and very awkwardly the coffe costs differently whether plain or macchiato. But beware... The owner bites.. He's the rudest if you dare telling the truth about his place. He insulted me when I first wrote my review in Italian, so here I come with an English one just to state The facts.. Wonder how he is going To insult me now

Date of visit: December 2015
3  Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guidin50, Proprietario at Baita Santa Lucia da Fritz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Gent.le sig.ra Barbara, ma che bello risentirla!!
La sua recensione-datata meta'novembre e da lei stessa tolta dopo la nostra risposta- risultava palesemente assurda in italiano...si figuri in inglese!!! Ci siamo fatti una bella risata, grazie di cuore.. Non credevamo che la differenza di 10 cent tra un caffe' liscio ed uno macchiato la mandasse cosi' in paranoia!!
So di persone che hanno perso la ragione per motivi cosi' gravi!! Ma la domanda che piu' mi sorge spontanea e' questa...IN CHE LINGUA FARA'LA PROSSIMA RECENSIONE SUL NOSTRO CARISSIMO CAFFE' MACCHIATO?? IN GIAPPONESE FORSE????:-))
La nostra risposta invece le arriva direttamente in italiano...a lei l'arduo compito di tradursela in inglese, visto che le piace complicarsi la vita. Tenga presente cmq che l'abbiamo segnalata su Trip Advisor per comportamento scorretto. Veda lei se per un caffe' valeva la pena perseguitarci cosi'!
Auf Wiedersehen Liebe Frau!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Great food, excellent wine, very friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere, fantastic location... and typical local food only

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 1fckaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The restaurant was recommended and didn't disappoint us.

The place is an old house restored very cozy with traditional decoration in a very nice environment away from noisy roads.

The kitchen is very traditional trentino, so if you are looking for pizza, don't come here. You will eat very well prepared traditional dishes, such as the carne salata or the strangola petri, which were very tasty. Also the main dishes, mostly meat, are done according to tradition and you can taste an amazingly tasty deer stew with polenta or a tasty pork kassler with krauti. Also the desserts were very nice. We had a classical tiramisu and it was one of the best we ever tried.

The service is super attentive and nice, and very important, they really know their wines. We took their recommendation and we had a wine that went very well with our dinner.

Also very important for us was that they are dog-friendly, so we could take our little monster with us.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carviami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baita Santa Lucia da Fritz also viewed

Pieve di Ledro, Ledro
Bezzecca, Province of Trento
 
Ledro, Province of Trento
 
Ledro, Province of Trento
 

Been to Baita Santa Lucia da Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing