We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
4
14
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
9
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Driving north and feeling tired, stopped in a layby and looked for the nearest lodgging on the satnav.
Il Telegrafo was the nearest, and albeit being the dearest of what was on offer, it was a very good find indeed. To the point that if we are traveling the same way again, we will certainly stop there again.
The double bedroom was airy, very large and well appointed, although the TV, for us, was surplus to requirements...
The Buffet dinner on offer, albeit pricey, was absolutely wonderful...
Antipasto, starter and main course were tasty example of local cuisine.
We opted for a fresh Mushroom risotto starter, and it came just right al dente.
The service was calm and efficient.
The decor old fashioned but very welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aromulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

A last resort - we couldn't find anything with room as there was a bike meet in the town that weekend. They are well known and busy with a carvery style meal every evening - 20 euros pp. Comfortable room with en suite - quite clean.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valerie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My opinion and the one of many other colleagues of mine from different nationalities, visiting the region frequently for work purposes... we always prefer to drive to this hotel to rest leaving behind a lot of them even nearest to Milan city because of basic options... the thing that we found interesting is a family atmosphere in there with a very good dinners buffet with several choices and always with the highest quality of Italian gastronomy... Satisfied by the dinner the rooms are OK and clean to take shower and sleep... So I will advise this for persons who are looking for temporary stay and don't want to spend much besides want satisfactory service... if your are looking for modern design and fantastic decor hotels.. drive ahead to Milan.

Room tip: Rooms with window open view are better, ask for it. avoid rooms with windows opening in back side or roof
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lotti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our car broke down late in the evening so we had to stay here, family of 4. It was the worst place I've ever stayed in, 1970s decor - bed linen felt damp and looked dirty, also the towels smelt of smoke along with the whole bedroom and especially the bathroom. Cigarette burns on the sink and shelves. Staff grumpy and nobody available in the morning at reception. Didn't eat here as didn't trust it after seeing how the rooms were kept. Would never stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weilandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: non saprei
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews