We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not get a drink even in 25 minutes,”

Restaurant du Cap a la Mer
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Maria
Price range: US$5 - US$75
Description: le restaurant est situer à Carleton sur mer ... 597 boul perron. toujours avec poisson et fruit de mer. maintement nous avons notre permi de boisson avec une belle carte de vin et de cocktails .
Restaurant details
Description: le restaurant est situer à Carleton sur mer ... 597 boul perron. toujours avec poisson et fruit de mer. maintement nous avons notre permi de boisson avec une belle carte de vin et de cocktails .
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Ordered each a diet pepsi and never got it, when advised the waiter he starts saying how busy he was and giving attitude instead of apologizing and getting us drinks??(was busy with cleaning other tables??). Anyway he forgot, never apologized, we had ordered each a full sea food plate and walked out 30 minutes later, no pepsi, no bun, no follow up(Sunday at 2:30pm no less!) Will never go back..Then went to the Heron 1 minute down the road and they gave our pepsi, had 2 full seafood plates in 20 minutes! Night and day hospitality difference!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2019

We have just eaten here, after a recommendation from Manoir Hotel. So glad we decided to go. Great host, Armand, who was friendly and helpful with the menu. Really nice inside, you would not know that from the outside. Good taste in decor and the food was excellent. The restaurant is in fact in Carleton, not Maria. Go and try it. You will need to take your own wine or beer, which is such a good option, instead of paying inflated wine prices

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Great food and atmosphere with a view of the water. The flavour was great and the price was also good. Take your own wine or drink as it is not licensed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 2havefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A friend of mine recommended this seafood restaurant to us and made reservations for 4. We went there Easter Sunday and were pleasantly surprised. Although they specialize in seafood, the menu was varied with pasta dishes, steaks and chicken as well.
Our friends chose the chicken brochettes which they found tender and succulent! My husband opted for the seafood lasagna which was done in a bechamel sauce with melted cheese. . He enjoyed it very much.As for me, I decided to order the sole amandine with mashed potatoes. The price was reasonable but I chose to pay $12 more for the all inclusive. This included a soup. appetizer, the entree, dessert and coffee. I may say it was well worth it! the appetizer consisted of croutons with dried tomatoes and smoked salmon gratinee. They were mouth-watering! Then a fine cream of vegetable soup, followed by the main course. The fish was perfect and the potatoes as well and a great salad. For dessert I had the lemon pie. It had quite a bit of meringue and was tasty.The service was prompt and there was no shortage of water .The nautical decor and decorations for Easter added to the ambiance!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I've been in this restaurant for a dinner with my wife.
Everything we ate was very good, from the fish to the dessert.
The staff was very kind and friendly (we don't speak french and the waiter tried his best to explain to us which kind of fish was in each dish).
The restaurant style is simple, but has a relaxed and warm atmosphere which we have really enjoyed.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant du Cap a la Mer also viewed

Carleton-sur-Mer, Gaspesie Region
Carleton-sur-Mer, Gaspesie Region
 
Maria, Gaspesie Region
Maria, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Restaurant du Cap a la Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.