We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wow, thought I was in Fiji

What a beautiful beach. White white sand and assure blue water goes for miles. Ours was the only... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2022
Stonefield03
,
Auckland, New Zealand
A slice of heaven . . .

A truly magical place - pristine white sand, crashing waves and not another soul on the beach - I’m... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2022
Anita F
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crashing waves footprints miles sand beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

About a 45 minute drive from Waitangi, again the Department of Conservation has provided a rest area so a good place to stop and have a rest and bite to eat.

Easy access to the beach which has lovely white sand, the sea is a beautiful colour, great place for a paddle and to look for treasures.

Lots of Oyster Catchers roaming around, purely and enjoyable place to visit, you can hang out here for the day if you like, very peaceful place to be.

Awesome to see the Chatham Islands Ake Ake plantings by the community and DoC.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 33tukuroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This beach is world class. Miles of golden sand, native trees, crystal clear water, even breakers and, if you wiggle your toes, she’ll fish.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Teherenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Ocean Mail Scenic Reserve is named after the ship "Ocean Mail" which was wrecked on French Reef. This Reserve has toilet & picnic shelter & beach access.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Another very scenic part of the Island, most places have a brief history on a plaque, there are very few people on the Island and probably never more than a dozen or more tourists, every where you go you are the only ones there.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews