We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small piece of paradise awaits!”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge deck with waterfront views that go on forever!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge deck with waterfront views that go on forever!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Huge deck with waterfront views that go on forever!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Texada Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevinandr...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A small piece of paradise awaits!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We found a slice of paradise when staying at the Beach House on Texada Island. Everything about this property will wow you, from the modern feeling cabin, the great location, the great views, the great layout. The amazing, nearly private beach in front will provide hours of fun if you have kids, or even if you're there on a romantic getaway, thanks to the sand banks amazing views or the sea life. Every detail has been taken care of inside and outside the cabin. Location wise you're close to so much. You can walk to a restaurant, library, convenience store and tennis courts to name just a few places. You won't be disappointed if you stay here, we weren't!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa F
Kamloops, BC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Updated comfy cabin in great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a week at the Beach House with a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 teenagers) and really enjoyed this comfy, cute cabin. The big deck has a wonderful view of the bay and we spent a large part of our time just relaxing and enjoying the view. It also sits on a large bay that offers a large sandy beach at low tide. Great for swimming and beachcombing. I chose this cabin because it offered 3 separate sleeping spaces and was ideal for our family. The kids loved the loft and the bedrooms all had comfy beds. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need including the washer/dryer which were convenient during a longer stay. We also appreciated the fact that the cabin is walking distance to the general store, farmers market and restaurant.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdeg...
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
“Fun filled, fantastic, relaxing”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family would like to take a moment to recognize the beautiful accommodations at The Beach House Texada. We shared this stunning beach front cabin with our sister and her family. From the moment we drove up we were very impressed. The beach house has a quaint , rustic, relaxing a feel to it The interior was very clean and inviting. The large front window and balcony gives you an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean and beach, all just steps away. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable and we all were able to catch up on some much needed sleep. The beach house provides you with everything you could ask for , clean appliances, fully stocked cabinets and a washer and dryer. It really made for the perfect getaway. We would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Aww,thank you Andrew! We try!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn F
1 review
“Awesome location in Gillies Bay. Excellent beach front view.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quite the spot to relax and unwind. Beautiful scenic ocean front. The kitchen was well equipped. Even had a washer and dryer. Huge deck.
Beach access. The beach itself was awesome at low tide. Gillies Bay empties out at low tide and it's basically all sand.
The accommodation in general was very nice and clean. Very cozy feel.
I was traveling on business and alone but I couldn't help but feel that it would be a wonderfull place to bring a family.
I would highly recommend The Beach House and will check for availability next time I'm planning to stay on Texada.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Shawn, We are so glad you liked it and we would be happy to have you back anytime!

Us @ The Beach House Texada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing