We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”
other travellers have booked this property
High Snab Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Snab Farm
Kitchen/Diner Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
High Snab Farm
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/diner
King size zip and Link
Bedroom
Lounge
Bathroom
Patio area with BBQ
The cottage garden
Log store
A fantastic view from all the rooms.
High Snab Farm situated in an elevated position below Robinson fell.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie and...
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have now spent three holidays at High Snab and have already booked for next year! We don't take a vehicle,we travel up to the Lakes on the train,bus to Braithwaite,walk to the farm,Tesco deliver and then we walk...every day in every direction! We've stayed on lots of farms but High Snab is very special and is,without doubt,the best.Beautifully decorated,well-equipped,warm and cosy.Tom and Caroline are perfect hosts,considerate but unobtrusive...always ready to help.We've no wish to go anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the views! As walkers,easy access to the fells.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you very much, were glad you enjoy High Snab and the facilities it offers. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCG2013
1 review
“Immaculate cottage stunning location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our second holiday here and again we were not disappointed. The cottage is immaculate and is very well equipped. The location is stunning with views across the newlands valley, with plenty of walks right from the cottage. Our 2 year old son had a fabulous time especially collecting the eggs from the hens and playing on the climbing frame in the garden. We had a wonderful time and I'm sure we will return!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kepderbys...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding views across Newlands Valley!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at High Snab for a weekend in January and wished we had booked for the week! The location is ideal if you want to 'get away from it all' with great walks from your door and Keswick just a ten minutes drive away.

We arrived late on Friday night and were pleasantly surprised to find our Tesco delivery unpacked for us, a warm welcoming cottage, log burner set up and ready for lighting and little extras such as flowers and fruit.

The next day we were overwhelmed by the spectacular views from the bedroom window. A beautiful setting. Our son (1 year) was accommodated for well with cot, stair gate, high chair etc. The garden also has a climbing frame, swings and slide which I know our son will love when we visit next time.

A homely, immaculate cottage...ideal for couples and families, with such welcoming, hard working owners. We will definitely be returning very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate welcoming cottage and spectacular views
Liked least: That we had only booked for the weekend...we wish we'd booked for a week.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing