We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and comfortable place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Little Barn

The Little Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little Barn
Patio and garden Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Little Barn
Patio and garden
Living Room
Kitchen area
Bedroom view 1
Bedroom view 2
Shower room with access from bedroom and hallway
The old farmyard (The Little Barn to the right), parking by the steps
Through the french windows to garden and tennis court
Holy Trinity Church, Wysall
Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem, Nottingham
Space Centre Leicester
Belvoir Castle
The Bell Foundry Loughborough
Great Central Railway
Donington Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wysall, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vigit
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent accommodation. Had all the trimmings. Well furnished and comfortable. Felt very welcome. Flowers and cookies in the property added to the comfort. Easy parking. Plenty of great places to see in the area. Good wifi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comfortable
Liked least: nothing to note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stay at the Little Barn with my husband and two children. I found the owner to be friendly and helpful. The Little Barn had all the amenities you would need and overall was far better choice than a hotel. Our children loved the outside space and we eve n had an attempt at tennis on the privite court. Overall, we were pleasently suprised and plan to stay again. It is good value for money. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr. NAJEE...
Kuwait
2 reviews
“A place to change”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am from Kuwait me and my wife have enjoined the staying in this calm , beautiful barn .
The most important in this place are the owners they were helpful friendly people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbo109
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was very relaxing and great little break as I spend 3 days with my partner and she enjoyed the place looking for a little place to live in future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed it. Good luck with the house hunting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanseaje...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Relaxing ground floor barn conversion in a quiet village.....”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from the Little Barn at Wysall and wishing we were back there already. This modern barn conversion has everything needed for a self catering break and, although it looks small from the outside, it is surprisingly spacious inside with high ceilings and velux windows making it light and airey. The lounge area contains a well equipped kitchen which includes a dishwasher and a washer/dryer as well as a full size oven and hob, microwave, toaster and kettle plus ample crockery, pots and pans.A patio area leads out from the patio doors which has wondeful views of an extensive well kept garden area and tennis courts. The bedroom has a king size bed which we found to be very comfortable and leading off from this is a very modern shower room which has the added benefit of access from the lounge area too. This accommodation proved ideal for us and we hope to visit again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn conversion accommodation and location
Liked least: mobile reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, I hope we will see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing