We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in beautiful Bayswater”
Review of Beresford B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayswater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beresford B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Bayswater B&B and Inns
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great accommodation in beautiful Bayswater”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This B & B was brilliant! Lovely hosts who went the extra mile to make sure everything was there that made the stay one of the best I have had in a B & B. The facilities were second to none and afforded a level of privacy not often found in equivalent accommodation. Lesley & Gordon were wonderful hosts and I enjoyed chatting to Lesley while I had breakfast. A great find in a beautiful part of Auckland. I would highly recommend this B & B. Thank you both for everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were so happy to find this wonderful B & B, and at such a reasonable price. I had a meeting in Auckland, took the Bayswater ferry over, and enjoyed a short 15 minute walk to get to Beresford B & B. The hosts were lovely, and the B & B had absolutely everything you would need. Each room had a TV, and there was even a sitting room with a large TV and tea and coffee making facilities, along with a mini fridge and maps & brochures of the area. The bedrooms were warm and comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with a tub and a shower. The breakfast was great, fresh fruit and toast, croissants, yoghurts, and muesli and cereals, along with Juice and Coffee. We will definitely stay here again the next time we need to go to Auckland! Thanks again :)

Room Tip: One room has two twin beds, and the other room has a queen bed, both are equally nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you were so happy with your stay. It's wonderful to know that you felt our location, hospitality and facilities are all worth writing about and recommending! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Lesley & Gordon were excellent hosts and I cannot add any thing further that would have made my stay any better than what was provided. My needs were catered for above and beyond; the bed was cosy and warm; the amenities and hospitality warmer still which was much appreciated after a long journey. Thank you both

Room Tip: Nothing to add - perfect in my book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're very pleased to have had the opportunity to make you welcome here. Hope to see you again when you're in Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lesley and Gordon were lovely hosts and for a solo traveler made me feel welcome in their home while still providing ample privacy. The house is clean, modern and nicely decorated and between the bedroom, bathroom and lounge there were a lot of spaces available for guest’s private use. The fresh warm pastries in the morning were delicious and flowers picked from the garden added a nice touch to breakfast.

The location is close to the ferry terminal and the very pleasant Devonport. Unfortunately there isn’t a bus into Devonport from Bayswater but Lesley was very accommodating picking up or dropping off at any of the local spots.

I can happily recommend the Beresford B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to recommend us to others and writing this review. Having travelled on my own, I know that it can be difficult to find good yet affordable accommodation for a single person so one of our aims is to provide just this - pleased to know that we are succeeding! Very best wishes, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough as a single female travelling alone, i was made to feel so welcome and a part of the family by Lesley and Gordon who gave me superb advice on everything kiwi to help my transition into kiwi life.
The Beresford really is a slice of heaven, so peaceful and tranquil. Lesley really has decorated the whole house with such love and care, everything is finished beautifully to a very high standard and every need is thought of and catered for....i did not have to ask for anything during my stay :)
I loved the location of the Beresford as the ferry terminal is literally at the bottom of Beresford Street, so a short (beautiful) walk and you are on the ferry straight into the city, perfect for days or nights out in Auckland without the stress of parking and driving inner city!

I truly feel as though i have made 2 lovely friends in Gordon and Lesley, and i thank you both very much for making my stay so warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Tip for everyone is STAY HERE :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyB_NZ, Owner at Beresford B&B, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and for staying here. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help make the start of your stay in NZ a very positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to NZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayswater
0.6 km away
VR Takapuna
VR Takapuna
#1 of 1 in Bayswater
599 reviews
2.7 km away
The Spencer on Byron Hotel
2.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#1 of 2 in Devonport
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Emerald Inn
Emerald Inn
#3 of 7 in Takapuna
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Admirals Landing Bed & Breakfast
2.8 km away
Peace and Plenty Inn
Peace and Plenty Inn
#1 of 8 in Devonport
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford B&B

Property: Beresford B&B
Address: 46A Beresford Street | Bayswater, Auckland, Bayswater 0622, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Bayswater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bayswater
Price range (per night): $110 - $262
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located centrally in AUCKLAND CITY. Bayswater is a small suburb across the harbour on Auckland's North Shore - a 10 minute ferry trip away from Downtown Auckland. We warmly welcome travellers to our comfortable, modern home here in peaceful Bayswater. Relax and feel at home, away from the hustle and bustle but within such easy reach of all Auckland City and the wider area has to offer. Easy walk to ferry, downtown Auckland 10 minute trip away. 5-10 minute drive to motorway, Devonport or Takapuna, restaurants and shopping. On bus route. Two light, airy, upstairs bedrooms next to private bathroom accommodating one group (or single person) of up to 4 people at any one time. Your own TV lounge, tea & coffee making, internet, laundry, spa pool, generous continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing