We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
41
45
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
45
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan river an easy drive bottle shop next door provided excellent service well equipped gym great hotel small kitchenette fremantle harbour rooms are great stayed here for two nights hotel is situated rooms are large loved our stay light sleeper mini bar fish and chips side street
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

As one of the team that spent the weekend here facilitating a convention, the Hotel management and staff provided excellent service at every engagement (and that was from early in the morning to well after midnight). Even though I arrived late Friday afternoon, I got parking out the front (close to the room I'd booked). Couple of minor hick ups with the room (the photos don't do it justice) which were quickly sorted by the maintenance crew. The food was scrumptious and their timing on providing it over the tight timetable of a convention was impeccable. Having lunch on the roof top terrace on Sunday is an experience I wont forget. Just loved the friendly, helpful and practical approach by all of the different staff I spoke to. Refreshing and impressive!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Steve B, Thank you for the post. When next you wish to stay pleas email me directly. Thanks Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The email before arrival was very helpful, giving details of how to enter the parking etc. when I did arrive though the gate to the parking area was locked and no more spaces were available. I was disappointed to learn that parking is allocated on a first come basis and that my car would have to be left on the street some distance away. The rooms are large and very recently renovated. Again the small thing disappointed. The cleaners had not restocked the coffee in my room and the milk was already opened. I was not given fresh milk either on the second day of my stay. In the bathroom the large shower head provides a great shower, the hairdryer is also good quality. There the disappointment is that no body lotion is provided. The bed has a firm mattress and large pillows. The bedsheets are very coarse and not to my liking. The hotel itself provides a great stay, the food is enjoyable and the views from the 3rd floor are great. The staff were very friendly. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that can be very helpful if you manage to get a parking spot for your car and don't want to lose it by driving to nearby tourist locations

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Almarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Almarie M, just reading your post. Thanks for the review and I am sorry the parking was tough. I have passed on to the housekeeping team the feedback on restocking the room amenities . We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. When next you wish to stay please email me directly and I will personally look after your request and make sure we save you a car space also. We have 93 of them for 83 rooms so we tend not to have a problem in this area and by not charging we save our guests lots of money we think. thanks Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This is such a gorgeous hotel with a stunning view looking over the Swan River. The location is perfect for tourists, as its so close to pubs, restaurants, cafes and Fremantle itself. We spotted a group of dolphins cruising through the water, from the top of the balcony. The hotel itself is very splendent and elegant. The mini kitchen has everything you need, from a coffee machine, dishwasher, kettle, fridge and a mini bar. The hotel has too many features its hard to pin point them all. It was such a delight to stay at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manté V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Mante V, thanks for the post I just read. It is great to have our new hotel ready for everyone to visit. Please let me know when you next wish to stay. All the best Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Had a great weekend here,
Rooms are great newly renovated , Staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to everything . secure parking available , rates are very good. free wifi . Views of swan river great. will be back again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baliloverBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear BalioverBunbury, thanks for the post. Not sure I would pick Bali over Bunbury I think both are great. Please book with me when next you wish to stay. Would be a pleasure to have your stay again. All the best Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews