We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

It's taken a few months to write this review, what a little treasure these cottages are. The hosts are so hospitable and the breakfasts left for in the cottage was amazing, beautiful yoghurt, muesli, farm fresh eggs. I cannot wait to go back to this wee slice of paradise

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 468vickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We visited with old friends for a good catch up. Serene and magnificent setting and perfectly well appointed cottages. We were able to relax straight away and enjoyed Tina and Grant's wonderful hospitality and food! A special time. Will be back. Thank you Tina and Grant.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nashi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our Book Group of 7 shared the 2 well equipped villas for a weekend and had a wonderful relaxing time. Fabulous views with fresh snow on the hills (and a sprinkling on the ground). Breakfast was included with delicious farm fresh eggs, muesli, yoghurt, toast, compotes. A highlight was a fabulous dinner cooked by Tina at her house comprising beetroot cured salmon, duck confit and a perfect panna cotta with whisky soaked raisins and a hazelnut brandy snap biscuit – all v delish and ably assisted by the delightful Susan! No need to go anywhere else but enjoy the amazing scenery and food.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pjm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed 2 fantastic nights, Great facilities and very comfortable and completely private, had an issue with GP sending my other half down a logging track but otherwise a perfect weekend away.
Perfect for romantic getaways, cant recommend enough!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 216cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

From the moment we arrived we were "at home" The magnificent vista,excellent hospitality and gourmet food and very comfortable accomodation. Fantastic Only disappointment was the predicted snow did not eventuate! Can imagine summertime just as tranquil and special. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews