We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our Book Group of 7 shared the 2 well equipped villas for a weekend and had a wonderful relaxing time. Fabulous views with fresh snow on the hills (and a sprinkling on the ground). Breakfast was included with delicious farm fresh eggs, muesli, yoghurt, toast, compotes. A highlight was a fabulous dinner cooked by Tina at her house comprising beetroot cured salmon, duck confit and a perfect panna cotta with whisky soaked raisins and a hazelnut brandy snap biscuit – all v delish and ably assisted by the delightful Susan! No need to go anywhere else but enjoy the amazing scenery and food.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pjm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed 2 fantastic nights, Great facilities and very comfortable and completely private, had an issue with GP sending my other half down a logging track but otherwise a perfect weekend away.
Perfect for romantic getaways, cant recommend enough!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 216cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2015

From the moment we arrived we were "at home" The magnificent vista,excellent hospitality and gourmet food and very comfortable accomodation. Fantastic Only disappointment was the predicted snow did not eventuate! Can imagine summertime just as tranquil and special. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed in one of the villas over a long weekend. They are wonderfully maintained, clean and comfortable providing the perfect base to relax and unwind. Booking was easy and the welcome upon arrival was friendly and helpful... looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bisoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2015

These villas are stunning - immaculately clean, stylish, well appointed and very comfortable.

Breakfast was included - simple but delicious - juice, yoghurt, homemade muesli, compote, and toast with jam and marmalade.

We rented both villas for our extended family to attend a nearby wedding. Tina and Grant were kind enough to supply two extra cot beds, as local accommodation was booked out. They were lovely hosts and even helped out with transportation to the wedding.

Our daughters really enjoyed feeding the lamas and the neighbour's goat, we all enjoyed our morning run and walk to the river and hopefully next time we'll be able to try the hot tub under the stars.

The villas have a lovely outlook over a pond and mountains in the distance. Many an afternoon could be happily spent watching the change of light from the verandah with a cold glass of wine.

This would be a great base for local activities - my sister is already planning a girls' trip here to coincide with the Culverden Fete.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews