We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view, free bouy and amazing fresh food”

Dalmatino Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rukavac
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Feel the original traditional Vis cuisine on a remarkable location just near the sea.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Dalmatino restaurant is one of the places in Croatia where food is fresh, authententic and simply amazing.
I was there with my husband for our wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen better restaurant.
We came by boat and they had free bouy!!!!
I highly recoment octopuss salad and plate with prosciutto and Island Pag cheese with olive oil.
For main course we had squid and shrimp which was fantastic!
The staff was amazing and friendy.
It was really magical way to end our day. We set we sat on the terrace by the sea, enjoying the amazing fresh sea food, sip a cold wine and watch the sun set over the sea.
This place is a paradise.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ninatheseamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Great place on Vis island with domestic fresh and quality food.
Perfect service,clean and nice environment.
Food was perfect, price very fair.
I was last year and new owners made perfect job with offer and new menu.
Great experience I will come again.
All best in new season

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ivanivana1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Amazing seafood, great service, absolutely magnificent view!!
This is a great place to visit with your friends, family, or romantic dinner with your significant other.
But the best thing of all is that you can call and reserve a buoy for your boat and enjoy your lunch or dinner.

Definitely will come back soon.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 411anamarijaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Amazing restaurant with a beautiful view. We called in the morning and booked a buoy. So we had a great place in the bay.
We were there with 6 adults and 2 children. Excellent service and great food. Fish was fresh and very tasty. Octopus salad was higly recommended. Scampi buzara were excelent. All in all we will surely come back.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 62borisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

If you are looking for a place with excellent food, location near the sea with a perfect view, great service and atmosphere, this is the place for you!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 535andrejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalmatino Restaurant also viewed

Vis, Island of Vis
Rukavac, Island of Vis
 
Rukavac, Island of Vis

Been to Dalmatino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.