We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
13
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well, location is ice, parking possibility is great.
Breakfast is superb, feeling of the restaurant is excellent.
We had a dinner too, it was tasty.( i miss english menu card...)
Well, beds are too soft to me,not so omfy.
And i really miss wifi at room 505; however the hotel offered, but it doesnt works.
So this is not correct.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I tried the "best place in town" after 2 times staying in a smal guesthouse. Good decision. Room was nice and parking inside the Hotel area (not on the street). Employees very friendly. Breakfast was good. I liked the faces on the boiled eggs. Will stay again if I have to come back.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisR0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although I have been here before, this time I was booked into a smaller "Business class" single room in the annex and not the old main building. Although the room is small and basic it still had all the comfort you would need from a hotel room. Buffet breakfast is good with hot and cold offerings - the little smiley faces drawn on the boiled eggs was a fun way to start the day! I would certainly stay here again. Even if it means I have to drive a few kilometers to get to where I actually want to be.

Room tip: All rooms are quite but try to get a room in the main building overlooking the town square.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Right in the centre of town on the town square. Realy good breakfast buffet. We had a private four course meal with friends in the dinning hall - realy exquisite local food and schnapps! Very good value with safe off street parking. Staff very helpful.

Room tip: The room on the top floor at the back of the elevator to the left are the best with views of both the church and town hall on one side and the town on the other side.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is right in the centre overlooking a square and is said to be one of the oldest sites in Saxony. We stayed one night and nothing was too much trouble. Room was good with bathroom. Food was pleasant in dining room and breakfast excellent. All in all good value as we paid 88 Euros for a superior room. The Tripadvisor site suggests that hotels in Ulm are nearby. Beware! They are not!

Room tip: Front rooms overllok square
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews