We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, very much worth the money!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bougainville 10

View from the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the bedroom
Patio where you will do most eating Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from the bedroom
Patio where you will do most eating
Lounge
Bougainville 10
View from patio
Property from the rear and garden
The bedroom
Barbeque   -   .arm not supplied
Bathroom is en suite
Kitchen area
Shower and bath
Rear patio, very private
Lounge
Lounge
Giniginamar from the cliffs .Bougainville 10 is the last property on the left high up
Giniginamar - fishing village
You can get away from it all on Fuerteventura
Sea and cliffs in Giniginamar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gran Tarajal, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Вадим Ю
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa, very much worth the money!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Giniginámar and we loved the villa. The scenery from its front terrace is stunning. Giniginámar is all surrounded by hills. There's a stony beach but it's quite good for swimming. People who look after the house, Bettina and Elmar, were very friendly and helpful, and gave us plenty of information about the local area and where to find/get different things. I would definitely recommend this villa. Just note that the place is probably best just for a relaxing holiday as there's no any entertainment in the village apart from sunbathing, swimming and doing bbq (our type of a holiday). ;) And the villa would suit best just 2 people. 4 people max. If we go back we'll most likely go for this villa again. Vadim&Alex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front terrace, bbq
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks for staying, Vadim. The next time you come you will see many improvements which we hope will enhance your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidJean...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, very special balcony, exceptional value for money”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Bougainville 10 is exceptional value for money.
A private, quiet, secluded location with wonderful views from an extensive front balcony terrace overlooking the sea and a shady rear terrace overlooking the garden.
The lounge and kitchen/dining area is spacious and the bedroom in the rear of the house quiet and airy.
Elma & Bettina (who look after the house) are very helpful and generous, two lovely people.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday location”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed during December and found Bouganville 10 to be a perfect retreat. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor space with its BBQ, dining area and sunbathing terraces. We arrived after dark and received a very warm and friendly welcome from Bettina and Elmar who provided us with the keys to the property, along with a few glasses of wine and cheese and salami for breakfast.
We had a car for the duration of our stay and therefore the lack of shops in the village was of no concern. The village of Giniginamar is in an excellent position to enjoy southern Fuerteventura and its gorgeous sand beaches, particularly at Risco el Paso.
We hope to be able to stay at this property again and would not hesitate to recommend it to a couple of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor dining and sunbathing terraces with sea view
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucetteLB
Paris, France
1 review
“terrace on the Atlantic”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We loved our stay in the lovely village of Giniginamar. The location is perfect for visiting any part of the Island.
The house, built on the slope of a mountain, has a big terrace out front overlooking the bay with table and chairs and a stone barbecue. The kitchen is well equipped (a house that has knives that cut and a whetstone is a good house!). Two steps separate the kitchen from the cosy living room. Dimmer switches on the lights were much appreciated. The sun comes in the bedroom window and the bathroom is just next to the bedroom. The washing machine is outside on the back terrace surrounded by the typical Fuerteventuristic garden (cactus, palm trees). We felt secure and comfortable and lucky! Whether it be for the sunrise, the ocean, the mountains, the sunset or the stars at night, here is a front row seat.
There is a three minute walk down to the beach, which we mostly shared with seagulls. It is excellent for swimming.
You do need a car, as the host suggests, to shop. Gran Tarajal, the next town along the coast has all commodities – even a 24H grocery store and an internet spot that charged us 1 euro per hour. It is a nice place and the beach is good there as well.
The contact person in Giniginamar is very sweet and she and her husband live not far if ever there is a problem. The owner replied quickly and her enthusiasm gave us the feeling that this vacation was going to be fun. And it certainly was. We hope to be back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina E
Delmenhorst, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: alles
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Wir sind so froh, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub genossen und wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie im Haus in der Zukunft zu bleiben.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and would be happy for you to stay in the future. We think it's a special house and it's nice to hear that other people think so too.

Mit freundlichen grüßen
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing