We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
32
36
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
36
14
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We spent two nights and were impressed by the wonderfully friendly staff and extraordinary breakfast buffet. Don´t miss the homebaked bread and local specialities! All attractions of central Visby are within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: "Superior" room seems to include new adjustable beds. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean and neat room and shower. Very hot and stuffy in the room - we used the electric fan which alleviated the heat somewhat as no aircon.
Very good, continental breakfast. Delicious bread - some of it is homemade.
One of the receptionists, Suzzane, is very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Good location in the picturesque old town.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in good location where close to the main church and restaurants/ drinks square. We had a room very simple but clean and facing sea, the good point is can see beautiful sunset view.
Breakfast with different choices. We had a good time in Gotland.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Upon arrival, the hotel staff was very friendly and helped us with some restaurant recommendations and explained where we could find points of interest.
The hotel room was a bit small for two people. However, it was beautifully furnished and the bathroom facilities were quite modern. The breakfast was held in a familiar atmosphere and offered some regional products which we really appreciated. We also really liked the proximity of the hotel as it is located in the middle of Visby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The location of this hotel in Visby is perfect! You have everything in walking distance, historical places and restaurants. The hotel is really good: service is great, rooms are good but small and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews