We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
150
40
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
40
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serena and marco restaurant next door great hotel la morra barolo area walking holiday breakfast was excellent make sure good size modern amenities attentive staff stunning views recommend le shower room local wine old building lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Trying to organise a trip for 18 in Piedmonte was greatly helped by the assistance of Serena and Marco. Their flexibility and willingness to go above and beyond what could have been expected of them plus their local knowledge made this trip wonderful for us all. The rooms were comfortable, spotless with views were to die for. Each and everyone of us was happy with their room ( we booked 11 between us- standard, superior, suite deluxe and an apartment) and thought that breakfast was superb
Bottled water is part of the min-bar and their is an honesty bar in the hotel. The staff are happy to make other drinks, coffee etc on request
Thank you so much for making this short break so memorable, we would recommend you to everyone

Room tip: Rooms with full views are the superior, suite deluxe and some apartments. Standard rooms still had a view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelaO6439MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

An excellent place to stay - got this recommended by a friend. Make sure to book dinner at the restaurant, which is very good. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. Location is superb.

Helpful garage for parking the car.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Mista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The apartment was newly renovated (or new). Breakfast was excellent. Staff gave good advice about restaurants etc. A great little hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank r_narp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This place was ok. Food ok. Would not go back unless it’s warm and one can sit outside and have a drink. My husband liked his food better. We had some but allergies in our party but the waitresses kept coming out with food containing nuts several times anyways.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I spent a weekend at Le Torri and we give it our highest recommendation. We are innkeepers ourselves (we own a bed and breakfast on the coast of Maine) and have a good sense of what it takes to operate a first-rate property. The location is superb if you are interested in visiting the wine country of Piedmont. The rooms are well furnished. Ours had a spacious terrace with stunning views of the Piedmont countryside. We received help in planning walks and tours in the area. The buffet breakfast is excellent. And the restaurant provided our finest meal in Piedmont. All in all a great experience. This inn has our highest recommendation.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Covesiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews