We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy little paradise in the mountains.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
skipboque...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Cozy little paradise in the mountains.”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was perfect for a close group of friends or a family. Super cozy and a gorgeous back porch that overlooks forest and mountains. The place was extremely clean and had all the amenities one needs to stay comfy away from home. Very close to the village with tons of adorable restaurants and shops. We cannot WAIT to book here again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks for the nice review! You all are welcome back anytime!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean H
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had never been to Big Bear and wanted family to experience the winter fun. Found Colusa Pines online and it looked like the perfect spot. It didn’t disappoint. The cabin was in awesome condition and the owners made sure we had all the information to have a great holiday weekend. Location was great......off the major roads, but minutes from everything. Exactly what We were hoping for. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
We're so happy you had such a wonderful time at our cabin & that your first family trip to Big Bear was a memorable one! So glad Mother Nature provided a snowfall for the kids too! You were great guests and are always welcome! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This is perfect and more secure place to spend your vacation.”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This location is amazing and peaceful enviornment to spend your vacation. We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. This cabin is very clean and we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thanks for the nice review Andrew! We really appreciate it! You're welcome back anytime! Happy New Year!!! - The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a cozy family Holiday”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our first family vacation in Big Bear was incredibly comfortable thanks to Colusa Pines. The kitchen and dining area were perfect for our Thanksgiving dinner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Holiday at the cabin! You're most welcome to come back anytime! Season's Greetings! - The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G
1 review
“Love it”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this cabin and it was beautiful, so calm and quiet all around but yet close to all the stores and the zoo. Definately recommend it, hopefully I will be booking it again this year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate your comments and are glad you & your family enjoyed your stay! You're most definitely welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing