We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snuggled up to the Snugglebear Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mario M
1 review
“Snuggled up to the Snugglebear Cabin”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Out stay at this cabin was just wonderful. It was a perfect retreat with out family. There’s a TV upstairs in the loft but we never needed it. We enjoyed the fireplace and awesome view out the French door. This place is almost walking distance to the slopes which makes it a perfect place to stay. We look forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George He...
1 review
“Loved it! Convenient location”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our stay at the cabin! It was in convenient location if your big In to snow boarding or skiing. It is also down the street from alpine zoo. The village is just short drive away. The cabin lives up to its name and pictures.the cleaner lady is also very nice and very fast to fix any problems. The shower head was leaking and she came had it fixed with in the hour!
One thing I will say is the heat doesn’t reach into the room and stays cold. But a mini heater is located in closet of the room to warm up the room which it did great job. The loft gets very toasty and perfect for watch movies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Wonderful! Glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Perfect cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, it was perfect and very warm! Had everything we needed and a very short drive anywhere we wanted to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for this perfect review! Happy you had a wonderful stay!!


Cheers!
Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Comfortable cabin ideal for our visit”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We chose the Snuggle Bear as it was a traditional log cabin and seemed right for the area. It was comfortable and well-equipped although we did have a couple of minor issues. The upstairs area lights are on a timer and turned off too often, and the recently added multi-channel TV system was hard to navigate but once we got on top of it it was good.

We also had trouble opening and closing the lock box for the front door key, but the cleaner came to our rescue and this has most likely been fixed by now. A nice place for a couple to stay and I would love to come back in the winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Hi Robert, Glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to come back in the winter. I've changed the way we do check-ins, now you'll be handed keys and shown how to use the cabin instead of a lockbox. Cheers! Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al P
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snuggle Bear Cabin”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Snuggle Bear Cabin! Adorable, very well appointed cabin which is exactly as described in the owner's post. Clean, lovely and new inside....the neighborhood was amazing too.
Perfect location to both mountain ski parks and recreation areas.

We will book again asap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing