We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Pleasant”

Review of Peek-a-view

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathon...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Overall the entire process was ok. The location was great.
Specifically the cabin was dirty, dated and the kitchen was not stocked.
There was no usable pots and pans. There were dirty and in poor condition. There were not enough plates and bowls. The silverware was also dirty.
The pillows were old and musty. The blankets were tattered and seemed like they were washed in cement. They were dusty and still.
The floors were dirty.
Our family made the best but even our 8 year old said "If my room was this dirty I would be busted."
It needs a full scrub down and a better kitchen set up.

We paid $600 a nite and there was no wi-fi?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirtiest cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize that the property did not meet your expectations and we want you to know that we are in the process of having the property inspected and making sure that it is equipped with the things you mentioned. The majority of our cabins do have Wifi at no extra cost, however we cannot legally require it of every owner. Again we are so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and we thank you for informing us of these issues so we can get these items corrected.

Best,
Velvet|The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feed back of Peek-A-View! Once again we apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We just wanted to take a moment to address some of the complaints you mentioned. Again we apologize for the small drip that was coming from the roof. Unfortunately you checked in, in the middle of a snow storm (one of the only storms we've had) so we did not know about the leak until you reported it. The owner is in the process of replacing the roof. We will look into the stove and we did already replace the coffee maker. On the night you called I personally ran out in the middle of heavy snowfall and purchased the blankets they had left and had them brought to you. Normally we have our guests come to the office and pick up additional blankets. I feel we made every effort possible to accommodate you (including moving you from the original cabin you booked because you did not like it) and make sure you were comfortable. We are very sorry we failed to do so but we do hope you give us a chance to make it right next time!

Best Wishes,
Velvet
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Big Bear Lake hotels

CA
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca.
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;