We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as hoped for”
The Zin valley.  5 minute walk from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Zin valley.  5 minute walk from the apartment
Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Zin valley.  5 minute walk from the apartment
Main bedroom
Homemade wooden doors
Private Patio
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sde Boker, Ramat Negev, Southern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Swallow08
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exactly as hoped for”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A holiday is great, especially if it starts with the discovery that the place you will be staying at matches your expectations. When we eventually arrived at the Midreshet Ben Gurion we were instantly captivated by the charm and immense beauty of the surrounding nature. Also we were struck by the genuine friendliness of the people from whom we rented the flat. Kelly not only gave us an introduction to the FULLY equipped apartment, she also treated us with her own baked bread (literally fresh from the oven). What an excellent way to be welcomed.
The apartment is spacious and practical but also tastefully decorated. Compared to some other places we stayed at before, this flat is not cramped with old and used furniture, but fitted out with a sense of love.
We stayed at the Desert Rose for 2 weeks, during which time Kelly and Yaron invited us on a few occasions to come over and have a coffee and a chat with them. We highly valuate our privacy and found that although the flat is part of the main house (with a separate entrance), Kelly and Yaron just found the right balance between being sociable and professional.
We can highly recommend this place and will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallavant...
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nick Breakspear”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent four relaxing days at the "Desert Rose" guest house in Sde Boker
It was a fantastic base from which to explore the Wilderness of Zin and its alluring canyons, especially the hidden gem that is the not to be missed En Avdat nature reserve.
The well run "Glick family" accommodation had everything we needed and more. Warm welcoming hospitality,spacious comfort, quiet, and delicious hearty meals, what more could we want!!
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davebaker...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful stay in an amazing location”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The accommodation was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. Comfortable and well equipped, ready to use. The location is very convenient for accessing the canyon and the visitors centre on foot and only a short drive to a range of other nature attractions including the springs at En Avedot. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, making sure we had everything needed for a brilliant stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaghuis
George, South Africa
2 reviews
“Desert beauty”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a lovely overnight stay we had at this charming, tastefully decorated and spacious guesthouse! Our family of six was treated with so much warmth and hospitality and we loved staying at Desert Rose (believe it or not, except for the WONDERFUL cotton and goose-down bed linen and good quality mattresses, my wife was the most excited when locating an iron and ironing board!)
Owner Kelly Glick went to a lot of trouble to organise a spectacular 3-hour Jeep trip into the Negev desert which a very knowledgeable and hilariously funny Professer Chaim from the local university conducted.
We loved spending the balmy spring day and night in the Negev, close to the Ramon Crater and spectacular desert views, and in such a lovely guesthouse.
We will definitely stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and tasteful rooms and kitchen; the Negev desert
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisOnTou...
2 reviews
“a family-friendly hombase to explore the Negev”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Desert Rose is a modern, spacious and well-equipped apartment in the basement of a family house in a newly built neighborhood of Sde Boker. We have visited with small children and had a good experience. Owner is kind, flexible and committed to meet the requests of the guests. Breakfast upon request is a bit pricey, but is hearty, tasty and mostly made from local produce. No TV, but good wi-fi. It’s in a good location to explore the nearby Ein Avdat National Park, Ben Gurion house and memorial, Mitspe Ramon, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing