We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”

The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a Café Bar & Restaurant catering for all tastes from morning to bedtime.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Went for evening meal husband had the lobster I had fish and chips very quick service food was hot and tasty had chocolate fudge cake it was huge enough for two people it was Devine hubby had creme brûlée will be back

Thank clarewayte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our business. Your very kind comments about our service and meals are appreciated by us all, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stopped for a big pub lunch after a coastal run on a beautiful sunny day. Great friendly relaxed atmosphere, excellent service, entertaining publican and cheerful chat with locals at the bar. We travelled from London and loved how refreshingly welcoming this place was. While the atmosphere was relaxed, the service was efficient and the food excellent. We recommend the Special Seafood Platter - shared this between two but it would’ve fed four! Whole lobster, prawns, mussels, cod, scallops all in generous portions, served with 2 portions of garlic potatoes and steamed vegetables. We had a table at the front of the bar with a stunning sea view and didn’t feel rushed to move on after we finished our food. Enjoyed a couple of pints and a stroll along the beach after lunch and didn’t need to eat again that day.

Thank rootforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our business. Your very kind comments about our service and food are very much appreciated by us all. We look forward to seeing you again very soon if not, next years event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We arrived in terrible weather, all wet, and it was packed but they found us a table and we had a very tasty lunch. the coffee was particularly good.

Thank Geraint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our business. Your very kind comments about your tasty lunch and coffe are appreciated by us all. We are pleased that we could find you a table in a busy if wet lunchtime and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We both Had the full breakfast , was disappointed that the bacon was unsmoked and the sausage skin was hard to cut into . Staff were friendly and professional .

Thank chrislin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our business. Your kind comments about our service and staff are appreciated by us all. Our breakfasts are cooked to order and we can accommodate most requests at the time of ordering. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Visited whilst passing through on our way from St. David’s, heading South.
Small number of free car parking spaces at the rear.
A cafe, with full pub bar and restaurant also. Ice creams sold too.
Coffees good and welsh cakes very tasty.

1  Thank OutnAbout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostyn D, Owner at The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your passing through visit. We do have 6 parking spaces at the rear which is a blessing in this location as you would have to pay at the local authority parking either end of the seafront and time restrictions apply on the front. We all appreciate your kind comments about our coffee and Welsh Cakes and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Ocean Cafe, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing