We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
87
41
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
41
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The Otago Peninsula Motel is comfortable, clean, efficient, well appointed and good size rooms. It suited our needs and they had lovely views from the rooms. Reception were friendly and helpful. About 25 minutes from Dunedin.

Room tip: Sea facing room. They are all quiet and peaceful
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZanN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryOtagoPeninsula, Owner at Otago Peninsula Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Made very welcome by the owner at check-in. Room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We had an upstairs room and had a great view from our deck. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from other rooms or traffic.

Room tip: Best views from upstairs rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryOtagoPeninsula, Owner at Otago Peninsula Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your nice review so pleased youenjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely motel. Very warm welcome. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Perfect location away from the hustle & bustle, but still with all the amenities in Portabello.
Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Everything in our experience with Otago Peninsula went fine. I had a great contact with the manager, Greg, over email to book accommodation, ultra-reactive and friendly. Check-in went on smoothly although we were a bit early to take the room. The one bedroom unit - number 5 - was very comfortable, very clean, well equipped with usual tea, coffee (including French press doses, thank you very much) and more for cooking meals. The Motel itself is perfectly located at the heart of the beautiful Otago peninsula, with three eating places and one deli just one minute away. It is a wonderfully quiet place with a nice view on the Bay. Nature lovers, this is the place to be to explore the Peninsula.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I, booked a king studio (room 4 )on the 9th of December 2017. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and a large bathroom with spa. Everything is very clean and up dated. The view from our room of the bay was stunning.

Mary and Gerrald, are very nice hosts and welcoming. They even booked us into the 1908 Restaurant for our tea. The 1908 restaurant was very nice and the food was very delicious. My hubby had lamb shanks.

We really enjoyed our stay at this motel. Highly recommended place to stay around Otago Peninsula

Danny & Rowena Steel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cupcake_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryOtagoPeninsula, Owner at Otago Peninsula Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you Danny and Rowena so pleased you enjoyed your night away and 1908 still has delicious meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews