We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
private patio / garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private patio / garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
private patio / garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepertuso, Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ekirsty
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The gorgeous couple who run this Villa go over and above. I can see why everyone rates them so high, it’s not simply a lovely place to stay.

1st night, they had a table booked for us at their parents restaurant, and drove us there themselves. That dinner was an incredible place and evening, and not to be missed!

They not only advised us on some great recommendations over the week, but they phoned ahead and made bookings in a busy time for us too.

The cooked breakfasts in the garden were luxury. Great chance to try local dishes.

Highly recommended and we would definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKK1234
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality, Special Touches, Great Value”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Villa Laura is everything you have read in the reviews and more! Antonietta, Renato and their whole family are excellent hosts and go above and beyond to please. The welcome spread and breakfasts are seriously out of this world -- we can't stop talking about Antonietta's tiramisu (for breakfast, no less!!).

The rooms and bathrooms are all recently updated and very clean. WiFi & A/C were reliable. The views from the terrace and living space are incredible and the perfectly manicured flowers and gardens are an extra special touch. It's about a 25-30 min walk down the stairs to Positano, but you have to be ready for a bit of a hike. Unless you want strenuous exercise, the walk back up the stairs is not happening. Plan to take the bus for ~$1.50 (buy tickets ahead of time at the shop near the bus stop for a reduced fare). The location did not bother us at all and we went back and forth between Montepertuso & Positano often.

Dinner a little ways further up the hill at Antonietta's family's restaurant, La Tagliata, is a must. Antonietta is happy to make the reservation for that and any other excursions or activities, so just ask! She's a wonderful host and knows everything there is to know about the area!

You will not regret your choice to stay here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
2 reviews
“Exceptional Experience, Exceptional Hosts!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

You will not find a better value in the entire Positano area (and probably the entire Amalfi Coast) than Villa Laura. The space in very clean and very comfortable, the furniture and appliances are in excellent condition, the location is near to everything you want to see and experience. But also, and possibly more importantly, I have not encountered more attentive and thoughtful and helpful hosts than Antonietta and Renato (no exaggeration) – you will be fed the most delicious breakfast every morning, and will be well cared for throughout your stay. If we have the opportunity to come back to this area, I will not hesitate to stay at Villa Laura again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location Character and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

IF you like to be a bit away from the hustle of Positano and Amalfi and enjoy quiet beauty but still be strategically located for all that the Amalfi Coast offers, this is for you.

IF you want a taste of authentic small village Italy in a beautiful setting, this is for you.

IF you want the most gracious hosts you can have, this is for you.

As others have said, you arrive and your bags are delivered to your door and you are greeted with a large plate of bruchetta, cold cuts and cheeses and a bottle of wine.. Antonietta and Renato can't do enough for you. The apartment is great, very roomy for two couples and the view from the yard is fantastic. Enjoy an evening meal at their nearby family restaurant. La Tagliata where the food is delicious and non-stop. Rise to an ever changing 5 course breakfast to stimulate taste buds and kick-start a day of exploring the area.

We have traveled to many places and stayed at several private homes but this truly rates at the top. Thank you so much for everything Antonietta and Renato, you made our 3 days most memorable.

Dave Debbie Ron and Donna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
1 review
“Somewhere quite special ”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is somewhere quite special, we felt incredibly welcomed to Villa Laura with a platter on our first evening, Antonietta and Renato are both very generous and helpful hosts. We had the best breakfasts, I think 6 different freshly made dishes! The views from the villa are beautiful, and the family restaurant was amazing (a must visit) - what a perfect place to celebrate our honeymoon.

From here we explored Positano, going Kayaking in the Bay and got a bus up to Nocelle to the beginning of the walk of the Gods.

May is a good month as its hot, the flowers are out and your only just getting into the hights of you're at season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing