We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
58
19
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

It's a journey to get there, the town of Nocella sits high above Positano.. but well worth it when you wake up to the most stunning and expansive views. It's a quiet town, great for those looking to escape the mass cowds of tourists in lower Amalfi. The hotel boasts wonderful service, large, bright suites, and great dining nearby- highly recommend.

I would recommend updated linens, and more clarity/instructions for later check-ins, as we were almost unable to check-in for the night due to arriving after 8:00pm. Some other guests let us in the gates and called the manager to help us out :)

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Daniela,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review.
Unfortunately, being a Residence, it is not easy to arrange for late check-ins, although we are glad we managed to help you.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The residence is at the top of the Positano region, where you need to get a shuttle (the hotel provides it!) in order to get there.

Once here, you're in a quiet area with no tourists and the best views of the Amalfi coast. If you're looking to disconnect and relax, this is your place.

The hotel itself is alright, with the normal amenities (it's not a spa or 5 star one); but You come here looking for a place for you and only you (and your partner!).

Incredible views and chill out experience! Completely recommended :)

PS. Pascal welcomed us with a cold beer and showed us around. He's super helpful for you with instructions and recommendations

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Miguel,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying at villa degli Dei - every time we come to Positano we always book a few days in the apartments before staying in the town centre because they are so peaceful and offer such beautiful views of the coastline and Positano itself. Every time we stay we are always very happy with the level of service (Pascal is fantastic, always so friendly and helpful) and cleanliness of the apartment. We look forward to coming back in 2017!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Catherine,
what a pleasure to read from you! We are always happy for your continued preference and we thank you for this lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
the Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. Pascal was more than willing to help and even manage to find us a free parking spot. The view from the balcony is worth the price of the accommodation alone, it is absolutely breath taking. The rooms are neat and nice but the shower was slightly small, unfortunately the one toilet had a stench to it which is the only reason why I didn't give my review a 5 out of 5. None the less, this was a very special stay for us at an amazing little town in the mountains, it was unbelievably quite, peaceful and magnificent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreJacov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Andre Jaco,
we thank you so much for your valued preference and your lovely review. We take our feedback very seriously, as a way to continously improve. We are so sorry for the issue that happened, we have fixed the problem and will make sure it will not happen again. Nonetheless, it is a great pleasure to know you spent a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
the Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed for one night at the end of June and wished we stayed more. Pascal was an absolute star and was very helpful. The place is absolutely beautiful and far away from the hustle and bustle of Positano but had great views nontheless. We missed the memo to meet at Eden Rock so had to wait a bit for Pascal, but other than that, absolutely loved the place and the restaurant next door too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Michelleys,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Villa degli Dei, the perfect retreat to relax and enjoy breathtaking views!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews