We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kiran T
Atlanta, Georgia

Fine dinning

Review of Hotel Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2023
We visited for dinner and were seated on the terrace with spectacular views. Ordered the delicately cooked asparagus risotto with salmon and tarragon vinaigrette and pork escalope with creamy mushroom sauce. Service, ambiance and food was just amazing! The desserts we ordered were well presented and tasty. The orange cake made by Chef Bernard was delicate and extremely good. Ms Jackie who runs the Hotel with Chef Bernard, was very friendly and showed us around the property. The hotel rooms are very well priced, tastefully decorated and cozy. Wish we had known about the hotel before to book there.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $821
  • ZenHotels.com
    $730
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,044
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Gloria
Free parking
Room service
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
$339
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $339
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
sbt Gästehaus: wundervoller Jugendstilbau
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
WOW sunset in Beatenberg as seen from our One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Ula's Holiday Apartments above Interlaken
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beatenberg
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake thun cable car chef bernard creamy mushroom sauce buses run wonderful dinner the bus spectacular views perfect hotel jungfrau region interlaken ost switzerland niederhorn balconies advice funicular towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

Worth the travel up from Interlaken. Almost turned around but glad we didn’t. One of our top meals on 2 week Europe travel. And great view of the lake and towns below. We took a cab up but turns out bus gets there as well. Take the bus, it is worth it.

Room tip: Take the bus!!!!!!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camper48194206381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

This small family-run hotel/restaurant made for a wonderful place to stay to explore Interlaken and the Jungfrau region. The views from the balconies and the restaurant terrace out over lake Thun are beautiful, the rooms comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the staff warm and welcoming.

From the hotel you can catch the 101 bus (free with the visitor pass) down to Interlaken, which takes around 30 minutes. The buses run every hour most days.

Otherwise it's a 10 minute walk along to the cable car and funicular station. From there you can take a funicular down 10 minutes to Beatenbucht beside the lake (there's a little restaurant that also does take-away pizzas). It's possible to catch a lake boat there, or catch the bus that runs towards Thun, or in to Interlaken. In that direction is passes the St Beatus Caves, and then goes on to Interlaken West and eventually Ost (useful for trips to the Jungfrau).

The cable car up the Niederhorn is well worth taking. The views from the top are stunning and you can opt to walk down an hour or so to the Vorsass mid-way station on the cable car where there's a small restaurant (cash only). From there you can either take the cable car back down, walk down (a bit steeper this last bit), or hire a trotti-bike to ride down.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Yesterday we stayed at hotel Gloria, after a warm welcome we had a delicious meal in the restaurant. the cheese fondue and the desserts are highly recommended.

The room was very spacious with a beautiful view and lovely bedding. big compliments for the hospitality, service and that attention has been given to every detail.

We will come back.
Sincerely from Holland

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raoulheijden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Amazing view. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Exquisite in-hotel restaurant. Everything was so fresh. Jackie (the owner) treats the guests at her hotel like guests at her home. Thank you for your warm hospitality, Jackie. Moe from Kuwait.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Qallaf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Perfect view of lake Thun and mountains from the restaurant and room, especially when the weather is clear. At the restaurant we tried different dishes and all came out perfect. The owners are friendly. Room has good size and comfortable. Overall highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpen209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews