We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raoulheijden1
Lommel, Belgium

Perfect hotel and restaurant

Review of Hotel Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2022
Yesterday we stayed at hotel Gloria, after a warm welcome we had a delicious meal in the restaurant. the cheese fondue and the desserts are highly recommended.

The room was very spacious with a beautiful view and lovely bedding. big compliments for the hospitality, service and that attention has been given to every detail.

We will come back.
Sincerely from Holland
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$733
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
    $732
  • Hotels.com
    $733
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
$867
  • Expedia.com
    $946
  • Hotels.com
    $868
  • ZenHotels.com
    $949
0.2 km from Hotel Gloria
Free parking
Room service
$335
  • Expedia.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $301
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aerial View
$493
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
$270
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $270
  • eDreams
    $270
4.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
sbt Gästehaus: wundervoller Jugendstilbau
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
3.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
WOW sunset in Beatenberg as seen from our One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Ula's Holiday Apartments above Interlaken
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beatenberg
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake thun cable car chef bernard creamy mushroom sauce buses run wonderful dinner the bus spectacular views perfect hotel jungfrau region interlaken ost switzerland niederhorn balconies advice funicular towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Amazing view. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Exquisite in-hotel restaurant. Everything was so fresh. Jackie (the owner) treats the guests at her hotel like guests at her home. Thank you for your warm hospitality, Jackie. Moe from Kuwait.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Qallaf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Perfect view of lake Thun and mountains from the restaurant and room, especially when the weather is clear. At the restaurant we tried different dishes and all came out perfect. The owners are friendly. Room has good size and comfortable. Overall highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpen209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

We saw in the New Year 2021 at Hotel Gloria and loved every second. The staff were kind and attentive, the food was excellent and the views out of this world. As the clock chimed midnight the valley below lit up with fireworks. The views from every room were to die for and we enjoyed snowy walks and sledging with our kids. The decor is cosy and we particularly liked the little sitting room on the first floor, where you can sit with a book and a coffee and soak up the mountains all around and lake below. Only good things to say about this place and can't wait to go back in summer!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevafamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

very great location very friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and value for money. Strongly recommend. suitable for both summer and winter. Accessible with both own car or bus. good breakfast. A very good restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 119amirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

What a view! Oh so nice!
Hotel was clean, not the biggest one, which is nice. Staff were friendly and polite.
Parking available next to hotel free of charge. Hotel itself is about 20min drive from Interlaken, but there is also free bus service that runs every hour if you don’t want to drive.
Breakfast was ok only (had to make a selection evening before due to covid), so pretty basic choice of croissants, jams and few meats. Maybe it’s better after covid is over, so won’t judge on that.
Hotel fitted with swiss sockets, so bring adapters! (We borrowed one from reception) and used 3 usb sockets from tv!
No air con, but even though temperature was over 30s, in the evening up on the mountain it wasn’t needed. Left balcony open for fresh air and slept like babies.
Again, the view was amazing. Clear blue skies with mountains and lake, then thunderstorms at night which light up the mountains, clouds flowing at the lake level, then gone in 10mins - perfect.
Would I stay there again? 100%.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdgarasZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews