We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alpen209
Zurich, Switzerland

A nice place for a weekend getaway

Review of Hotel Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2021
Perfect view of lake Thun and mountains from the restaurant and room, especially when the weather is clear. At the restaurant we tried different dishes and all came out perfect. The owners are friendly. Room has good size and comfortable. Overall highly recommended!
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $734
  • Official Site
    $734
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,047
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Gloria
Free parking
Room service
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
$339
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $339
2.3 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
sbt Gästehaus: wundervoller Jugendstilbau
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
WOW sunset in Beatenberg as seen from our One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Ula's Holiday Apartments above Interlaken
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Gloria
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Hotel Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beatenberg
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
26
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake thun cable car chef bernard creamy mushroom sauce buses run wonderful dinner the bus spectacular views perfect hotel jungfrau region interlaken ost switzerland niederhorn balconies advice funicular towns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021

We saw in the New Year 2021 at Hotel Gloria and loved every second. The staff were kind and attentive, the food was excellent and the views out of this world. As the clock chimed midnight the valley below lit up with fireworks. The views from every room were to die for and we enjoyed snowy walks and sledging with our kids. The decor is cosy and we particularly liked the little sitting room on the first floor, where you can sit with a book and a coffee and soak up the mountains all around and lake below. Only good things to say about this place and can't wait to go back in summer!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevafamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

very great location very friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and value for money. Strongly recommend. suitable for both summer and winter. Accessible with both own car or bus. good breakfast. A very good restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 119amirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

What a view! Oh so nice!
Hotel was clean, not the biggest one, which is nice. Staff were friendly and polite.
Parking available next to hotel free of charge. Hotel itself is about 20min drive from Interlaken, but there is also free bus service that runs every hour if you don’t want to drive.
Breakfast was ok only (had to make a selection evening before due to covid), so pretty basic choice of croissants, jams and few meats. Maybe it’s better after covid is over, so won’t judge on that.
Hotel fitted with swiss sockets, so bring adapters! (We borrowed one from reception) and used 3 usb sockets from tv!
No air con, but even though temperature was over 30s, in the evening up on the mountain it wasn’t needed. Left balcony open for fresh air and slept like babies.
Again, the view was amazing. Clear blue skies with mountains and lake, then thunderstorms at night which light up the mountains, clouds flowing at the lake level, then gone in 10mins - perfect.
Would I stay there again? 100%.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdgarasZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I am currently staying in Gloria hotel with my husband. I am 27 and he is 31. This is our second night at Gloria, we leave on Monday. This hotel is perfect. The location is beautiful, very quiet and peaceful. The view from the rooms are incredible. The rooms have a cabin style to it which is lovely and cosy.

The owners of the hotel are very professional and come across as very nice genuine caring people and the Gloria team that we have spoken to are very nice and helpful, especially the young man, I think his name starts with G, he served us at lunch time and dinner on Friday. We have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here and all meals have been full of flavour and presented very well. My husband had the steak for dinner last night, which he thoroughly enjoyed.

The staff who clean the rooms do such a great job and are very nice. The rooms are spotless.

In order to get to many places from this hotel, you will need to get the 101 bus, which will take you to interlaken (20 minute journey) and then from there catch the train to wherever. No problems though and the transport services are great. We haven’t experienced any delays so far.

There is a shop 1 minute away from Gloria hotel and cable cars up the road which take you up 1950m high. Great views.

This hotel is a 5 star. The people are lovely. Thank you for being such nice kind people. Perfect

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank IanaSKP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

I have been staying at the Gloria for many years, and return there every year. The view across Lake Thun to the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau is breathtaking. The hotel itself is very comfortable with an excellent restaurant. The proprietors and staff are extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. It is my favourite hotel in Switzerland.

Room tip: All the rooms have a view across the lake to the mountains
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews