We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R&E
Sydney, Australia

An Interesting Place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2023via mobile
It’s a long way out of Interlaken on the 121 bus! You can haul your luggage on though - unless you have won lotto you’re not taking the incredibly expensive taxis. The bus drops you almost at the door and is free. Runs every half hour.
The hotel is right up in the mountains - great views - and a short walk to the funicular which can take you down to the lake. If you have the Swiss half fare ticket you can use it.
We had the two story one bedroom suite. It has a very steep circular staircase down to the bathroom and bedroom - no way you can get a suitcase down it - we put all our clothes in the lounge cupboards. After a couple of days we stopped thinking we would bust a leg falling down it. Small kitchen - and no electric kettle. Coffee maker, but had to boil water on the stovetop. Comfortable lounge area, and the bed was also comfortable. Shower over the bath, heated towel rails, nice soaps. Plenty of towels and easy to get more on request.
Had dinner in the restaurant. Not cheap (but Switzerland isn’t!) but we’ll cooked and served. Welcome drinks on the first night.
Only real disappointment was that the view was so obstructed on the lower floor and we couldn’t be moved.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Book and insist on a high room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this review
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Dear guest
Thank you for your review and the time you have taken to provide us with your detailed feedback. We are very grateful for that.
Best regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $924
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free parking
Room service
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Restaurant
sbt Gästehaus: wundervoller Jugendstilbau
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
WOW sunset in Beatenberg as seen from our One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Ula's Holiday Apartments above Interlaken
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beatenberg
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
299
196
52
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
196
52
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view two floors nice pool the lower level minute drive teddy bear bus station interlaken area kitchenette apartment balcony duplex ride valley ski warmth scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2023

My family and I have a great time at Dorint. It is perfect for travelling with your family. It has the best view ever! Beautiful view of the Alpine mountains and the lake. They have free shuttle bus from the hotel lobby from/to Interlaken Train Station. It takes around 25 minutes, but the view of bus ride is amazing as well. The breakfast has great selections and tasty. The staff and managers from the hotel and restaurant are very professional and helpful. The team truly reflects the Assistant General Manager’s, great characters and leadership. Mr. König truly cares about his guest satisfactions, attentive, and friendly. Special thanks to Mr. König. This hotel is spacious, fun and relaxing. This is the perfect hotel if you want to visit Interlaken, as it has the best view. The hotel in Interlaken do not have this kind of view. Dorint also have more competitive price compare to the other hotel in Interlaken. We would definitely recommend this amazing Dorint to family and friends, and one day would come back again.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheSylvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope we may welcome you again in future.
Best regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Hotel room is dirty with hair and black dust on bed and a huge spider in the bedroom. I booked a double bedroom in the main building and instead the hotel ran out of room and sent me to the side building which is old and hasnt seemed to be used in forever. Do not trust the picture as the room itself is very dirty and dated. We will never return here.

Room tip: Dont book here
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa702414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for your review and the time you have taken.
We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp.
Best regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Great Service, Comfortable rooms, Nice Breakfast. Swimming pool was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly View from the room was great. They have a lot of activities for kids. Overall we really enjoyed our time.
Only downside was that they dont have fans or AC in the rooms and the weather was very hot.

Room tip: Bring bug spray
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

I want to preface this review with: I extensively travel for work and pleasure and have had my fair share of good and bad experiences but when you pay what I paid for the room here this is just beyond bad!

It’s our first few hours here and we are traveling with our family of a year and three year old girls. We were excited to stay here as the pictures made this place look amazing (don’t get fooled!) and do not under any circumstance take the 601 room or any ground floor room if you have young ones. I will get to why later.

The first thing that hits you as soon as you open up the door to room 601 is a pungent smell that is a mix of fish, stale Chinese food and god knows what else. On top of that there are about 5-8 types of bugs that I have found (and attempted to kill) so far in less than an hour.

Asked the front desk for a different room for the reasons stated above and we were curtly told there is no availability. Fair enough- after all it is busy season. So the next best option was to have the hotel staff do something about the smell and bugs. To which again, we were curtly told they will come over and spray something and only tomorrow is when the staff will be able to do anything more. Given this was the only option the staff was willing to give, we asked them to spray the room first and then we can settle in our 1 and 3 year old to which we were again told, ‘ we will come when we can!’ On pushing them a bit more got the same answer but in a more rude manner.

It’s 11PM and at this point we are just going to roll with it and see if we can talk to the manager tomorrow. We are here for four days so lets see what else we find or experience. Hopefully this is the worst of it.

For anyone coming to interlaken or the neighboring area, I would strongly suggest you avoid this hotel

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for your review and the time you have taken.
We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp.
Best regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2023

I went in 1st week June23 with family to celebrate my bday in this hotel.
* It looks more fascinating in the photos than what it is from pictureseque point.
*Choose this hotel only if you wish to enjoy the property more and not the place. Its about 35 minutes from Interlaken West by bus. The frequency is only 1 bus per hour and its normally crowded because of low frequency. So you end up wasting alot of time.
*The hotel is quite loaded with facilities to enjoy.
*Not much options for vegetarians in breakfast.
*Inspite the hotel was told that it was my birthday, they couldnt do much to make it special and only offered house wine.
* We were 4 adults and 2 children in 10s and took family Room as suggested by the website but its actually meant for only 4 ppl and you have no choice but to sleep on sofa (2 pax)

For people who are to enjoy Interlaken, I suggest to stay in Interlaken itself and not in Beatenburg.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Dear guest
Thank you for your review and the feedback.
Best regards
Your Blüemlisalp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews