We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Franz Josef to Queenstown Small Group Tour via Wanaka
7

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ship Creek Walks
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
57
52
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
52
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing tower sand dunes small lake information boards insect repellent great easy walk dolphins playing short boardwalk stretch your legs worth a stop great stop forest ladder coast waves pathway toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

It only needs a few minutes of your time, but it's worth stopping for the lovely views out over the Tasman Sea, right by the highway.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank evets1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

There are several short walks in the area, all on flat and well maintained boardwalks or paths. The beach itself has some lovely shiny rocks, and there is a bay near the carpark that is beautiful to see (and photograph).

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank rebelnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

It was really raining long and hard while we were in Haast, which made the walks impossible and even driving not much fund. The Frontier is a cafe just outside town that offers a fireplace, bar and good bistro style food. We sought solace there and really enjoyed Haast as best we could. Be prepared to be flexible especially if you have limited time you may not be able to do everything you plan to do!!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank aquariandreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Very nice walk along the sand and boardwalk; you can see how the rainforest comes right up to the beach. Don't miss the weird, multicolored rock near the shore, a couple of hundred meters from the watchtower.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

Do not go.
Millions of Sandflies, they will make sure you remember every second spent there for the days to come.
They spoil whatever could be seen there - you will not enjoy anything there. In the end you will run and be angry not to have listened to the warnings.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank AustrianGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews